We were unable to locate your current position. Make sure location services is enabled or try refreshing this page.

CITY

23
Feb
2022

to

5
Mar
2022

Details

  • TITLE Rendez-vous Québec Cinéma à Montréal - 2022
  • DATE Wednesday, February 23, 2022 to Saturday, March 05, 2022
  • LOCATION Cinémathèque québécoise,
    335, boul. de Maisonneuve E.
    Montréal
    Map
  • MORE INFO

    Add to calendar 2022/02/23 2022/03/05 America/Toronto Rendez-vous Québec Cinéma à Montréal - 2022 The Rendez-vous Québec Cinéma (RVQC) is launching its call for films to compose the program for the 40th edition of the festival, which will take...

    via RestoMontreal
    Cinémathèque québécoise,
    335, boul. de Maisonneuve E.
    Montréal


Rendez-vous Québec Cinéma à Montréal - 2022 - Event

Description

The Rendez-vous Québec Cinéma (RVQC) is launching its call for films to compose the program for the 40th edition of the festival, which will take place from February 23rd to March 5th, 2022. The RVQC is calling on all Quebec or French-Canadian directors, producers and distributors and is looking for works of fiction, documentaries, animation, art and experimentation, student productions in French, English, Aboriginal and/or other languages.

The RVQC, the only festival entirely dedicated to Quebec cinema, welcomes an average of 65,000 people each year and represents an exceptional showcase for both established and emerging creators. With its selection of more than 300 films and a host of free events, the festival becomes for 11 days the place to celebrate Quebec cinema, promoting encounters between the public and the artists behind our films.

FEATURE FILM COMPETITION

Each year, the RVQC offers a selection of approximately 300 films, including about 100 premieres. Among the feature-length fiction and documentary films, a selection of first and second works by a director will be eligible for the Gilles-Carle and Pierre-et-Yolande-Perrault awards.

SHORT FILM COMPETITION

The RVQC offers the largest showcase of Quebec short films in all their forms. Among the short films selected in the Short Fiction, Short Documentary, Student Film, Art and Experimentation and Animation sections, some forty films are selected to be part of the festival's Short Film Competition. Aiming to celebrate the talent of these creators and artisans, the Competition section will see a jury of professionals reward the best short films in each category.

219

Events Nearby

FIND

Nous n'avons pas pu localiser votre position actuelle. Assurez-vous que les services de localisation sont activés ou essayez de rafraîchir cette page.

VILLE

23
févr.
2022

au

5
mars
2022

Détails

  • TITRE Rendez-vous Québec Cinéma à Montréal - 2022
  • DATE mercredi, 23 février, 2022 au samedi, 05 mars, 2022
  • ENDROIT Cinémathèque québécoise,
    335, boul. de Maisonneuve E.
    Montréal
    Carte
  • PLUS D'INFO

    Ajouter au calendrier 2022/02/23 2022/03/05 America/Toronto Rendez-vous Québec Cinéma à Montréal - 2022 Les Rendez-vous Québec Cinéma (RVQC) lancent leur appel de films afin de composer la programmation de la 40e édition du festival qui aura lieu du...

    via RestoMontreal
    Cinémathèque québécoise,
    335, boul. de Maisonneuve E.
    Montréal


Rendez-vous Québec Cinéma à Montréal - 2022 - événement

Description

Les Rendez-vous Québec Cinéma (RVQC) lancent leur appel de films afin de composer la programmation de la 40e édition du festival qui aura lieu du 23 février au 5 mars 2022. Les RVQC font appel à tou.te.s les réalisateur.rice.s, producteur.rice.s et distributeur.rice.s québécois.e.s ou franco-canadien.ne.s et sont à la recherche d'oeuvres de fiction, documentaires, d'animation, d'art et expérimentation, de productions étudiantes de langue française, anglaise, autochtone et/ou autres langues.

Les RVQC, seul festival entièrement dédié au cinéma québécois accueillant en moyenne 65 000 personnes chaque année, représentent une vitrine exceptionnelle autant pour les créateur·rice·sétabli·e·s que ceux·elles de la relève. Avec sa sélection de plus de 300 filmset une pléiade d'événements gratuits, le festival devient pendant 11 joursle haut lieu de célébration du cinéma québécois, valorisant les rencontres entre le public et les artistes derrière nos films.

COMPÉTITION LONG MÉTRAGE

Les RVQC offrent chaque année une sélection d'environ 300 films, dont une centaine de premières. Parmi les longs métrages fiction et Longs métrages documentaire, une sélection de premières et deuxièmes oeuvres d'un·eréalisateur·rice seront éligibles aux prix Gilles-Carle et Pierre-et-Yolande-Perrault.

COMPÉTITION COURT MÉTRAGE

Les RVQC proposent la plus grande vitrine de courts métrages québécois sous toutes ses formes. Parmi les courts sélectionnés dans les sections Court métrage de fiction, Court métrage documentaire, Film étudiant, Art et expérimentation et Animation, une quarantaine de films sont sélectionnés pour faire partie de la Compétition court métrage du festival. Visant à célébrer le talent de ces créateur·rice·s et artisan·e·s, la section Compétition verra un jury de professionnel·le·s récompenser les meilleurs courts métrages dans chaque catégorie.

227

Événements à proximité

TROUVER