Nous n'avons pas pu localiser votre position actuelle. Assurez-vous que les services de localisation sont activés ou essayez de rafraîchir cette page.

VILLERestaurant: La Verità Ouest-de-l'Île (Montréal)
Joyeuses fêtes !

Avis pour La Verità Restaurant

4.8 / 5basé sur 691 avis

Nourriture
Service

Donnez votre avis

Distribution des évaluations

Page 1 de 1 - 15 Avis
Nicola
Service
Nourriture
4.5

A great place for a family dinner or romantic dinner for two. Very good food & great service!

05 nov., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Amalia
Service
Nourriture
4.5

I was very impressed by the whole staff. Very courteous, pleasant & smiling. We need more of that. Derek & his team were awesome & saw to our every need. The gazebo was great (even though it was raining) but a nice break from our meal. I highly recommend this restaurant if you want to feel like you are part of the family.

17 avril, 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Poulin
Service
Nourriture
5.0

The meal was divine, the service was stellar, & the restaurant is classy. My husband ordered escargot (appetizer) & veal scallopine, & it was Cajun salmon for me. The meal was beautifully presented & not a morsel was wasted. For dessert it was a warmed brownie with ice cream & we enjoyed it. Besides the meal & restaurant being wonderful, the bathroom was spotless which just added to the already awesomeness of the place. Alain tended to us as if we were family. Thank you very much & we hope to be back with friends.

22 déc., 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
tracy
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Our family eats here as often as possible. Nothing leaves the kitchen unless it's perfect. The food is only outdone by a clairvoyant staff. The owner is always there, a well dressed man ready to catch your eye, smiling ear to ear. This is a timeless dinning experience.

21 nov., 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
DIANE
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Great food, professional, kind & dynamic server who made us laugh. This was an excellent place to meet family member who we had not seen since pandemic. Resto was recommended by another family member who use to live in neighborhood. Did not disappoint. We will come again.

19 nov., 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Merceded
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Great food, atmosphere & friendly personnel. I would recommend to friends & family.

21 août, 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Judith
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Delicious food with original twists on Northern Italian fare. Lovely, classy ambience & attentive service. A great place for a date, a business lunch, a family dinner or a celebration. A fantastic find & a real gem in the West Island!

21 nov., 2019
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Bryce
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Amazing service & the food was phenomenal. Never disappointed when we visit , they always make you feel like family.

20 oct., 2019
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Jacqueline
Service
Nourriture
5.0

This was our fourth visit with family in two years (we come each time we visit from the states). The food continues to be high-caliber/quality. The servers are professional & know how to serve. One server recognized us from previous visits, which was an added pleasure. Our server David, had a perfect wine recommendation that matched our four varied mains. The specials are well-conceived & all of the menu items are well-orchestrated. Nothing gratuitous on the plates, & the garnishes are perfect, nothing superfluous. In short, this is a professional, high-quality Italian restaurant with excellent service. Some of the best escargot & octopus that we've ever had. They also had a perfect dessert with sparkler for my father-in-law's birthday. Perfect classy touch.

16 oct., 2019
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Nat
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Excellent friendly attention to detail. Strong staff work ethic & knowledge. Food was outstanding, tasty & beautifully presented. Prices are reasonable, great wine selection & attention to detail beyond reproach. Warm & family feeling within an elegant upscale setting. 5 stars

26 sept., 2019
Signaler
Avis vérifié
11 Commentaires
Service
Nourriture
5.0

We had heard of La Verita from family & friends, & since we were celebrating my wife's birthday, we decided it would be the best time to try it out. Booking a reservation is easy through their website. We arrived promptly for our 5:30 slot & were seated immediately. Our waitress, Stephanie, was extremely friendly & quick. She gave us a full rundown of all the off menu items as well as answering our questions about the menu. We started off with the escargots & pan fried scallops for appetizers, which were delicious. The scallops melted in your mouth. They also gave us a small starter plate of foccacia, olives & sun dried tomatoes. Our main dishes were the red deer medallion, short rib (Which was an off menu item) & the bavette (8oz angus flank). Each dish had a choice of soup or salad. All our dishes were excellent. Cooked exactly how we wanted it. & as a nice surprise, Stephanie brought my wife some complimentary tiramisu dessert for her birthday. A wonderful evening from start to finish. We will definitely be coming back again

05 déc., 2018
Signaler
1 Commentaire
Service
Nourriture
5.0

We came to this restaurant previously for my grandmother's birthday. We loved the food & the service & when organizing our daughter's baptism, we instinctively thought to come back here. The owner Derek, did an outstanding job accommodating all of our wishes & delivering on his promise of quality. The day of the baptism, the staff set up the place setting cards & the dessert table perfectly. The restaurant looked great. The food was delicious, fresh & plentiful. The service was impeccable, on point & extremely courteous. When all of our guests left the consensus was unanimous: that they had a great time & absolutely loved both the food & service. My wife & I are extremely satisfied with everything La Verita did for us & our daughter. We highly recommend this restaurant for family events (& dining as well) & we will definitely be back.

07 juin, 2018
Signaler
1 Commentaire
Service
Nourriture
5.0

La Verita hosted our work holiday party. From the very outset, Derek & his team were accommodating & responsive. They provided many menu options, & allowed for changes to suit our group’s needs. The night of the event was beyond our expectations. Every detail was handled by their team, & we were able to enjoy our night. The food, the atmosphere, & the service were exceptional. We had a set menu that included mixed appetizers, salad, main course, & dessert. Every course was delicious, & the tiramisu was perfection. One of the best meals I’ve had in the West Island. Every one of my colleagues commented on what a great night they had. I would definitely recommend La Verita if you are looking for somewhere to hold an event. I will surely be returning here with friends & family.

03 déc., 2017
Signaler
1 Commentaire
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Excellent food & first class service! Deserves way beyond a 5 star rating! We just had our twin’s communion party at La Verita Restaurant this past weekend & could not have asked for a more perfect experience! A big thank you to Derek & his staff for making our boy’s party so special! The food was absolutely delicious & the service was outstanding! The staff was extremely attentive to all our needs. We highly recommend this restaurant for parties, family gatherings or even for just an evening out!

03 mai, 2016
Signaler
1 Commentaire
Service
Nourriture
5.0

At the end of November 2014, we hosted our daughter's baptism at La Verità. We were graced with the presence of 74 of our friends & family. The event was perfect & we were proud to have chosen this venue for this special occasion. The restaurant is only open for private parties on Sundays so we got to enjoy this place all to ourselves. First, let me point out that the restaurant itself is a beautiful, modern setting that requires nothing at all. This made our job as hosts that much easier! We prepared placecards to guide our guests to their seats & the staff had prepared the table at the entrance with the said cards beautifully. In addition, the staff took great care in setting up our party favours on the bar area. The setup of the favours was stunning & made the favours look that much nicer! Secondly, we cannot say enough about the food....& our guests kept raving about it. We obviously chose this restaurant further to a tasting & the meal was just as delicious as the day we sampled it despite the volume. Our menu consisted of the following: 1) Foccacia 2) Pasta 3) Salad 4) Choice of filet mignon or salmon 5) we brought our own dessert Having selected the filet mignon ourselves, we can simply say that it melts in your mouth. Our guests were just as delighted with the salmon. The presentation of the food was also very nice. The staff was very attentive to our needs & to those of our guests. They were beyond courteous & extremely diligent in serving both the food & the drinks to our guests promptly. Never did we feel rushed through our meal or with regard to the evening itself for that matter. For dessert, we served a cake & macarons. All went well & we have no complaints with regard to the service of this course either. As a bonus, the children were seated at a table facing a flat screen television. We were able to bring DVD's to keep them entertained in their little corner. Great for the adults to be able to enjoy their own meal! Finally, we highly recommend La Verità for any private party...they have clearly mastered the art of catering to a big crowd! We are proud of our choice & beemed with joy knowing our guests were that impressed. Thank you to Derek & his great team!

05 déc., 2014
Signaler
La Verità Ouest-de-l'Île (Montréal)Recherche