FB Pixel

We were unable to locate your current position. Make sure location services is enabled or try refreshing this page.

Quick Searches

We will be CLOSED on December 24th & 25th and January 1st.  We will be open as of 4pm on December 26th & January 2nd. 

Happy Holidays! 

We encourage our customers to bring they own containers for take-out or to bring back their left overs.   We already eliminated plastic straws and now we want to reduce styrofoam containers to help the environnement.

Information Report an error

Directions

Details

About us

Mr. Victor Lopez and his wife Elena Garcia welcomes you at El Meson! This authentic Mexican restaurant located just across the Lachine Canal, in an old brick house in Old Lachine welcomes you in a warm and friendly atmosphere. It is already several years that this Mexican gem serves its secret family recipes. They started timidly years ago in Dorval for those who remember, and it is through satisfied customers that this Mexican restaurant has made a name for itself and today El Meson ranks among the best Latin restaurants in Montreal.

Don't be fooled! You are here to enjoy and savor the fine foods from Mexico. So forget about other so called Mexican restaurants that offer the same Americanized dishes over and over again. Here you'll taste real delicious Mexican specialties such as Carne Asada, the Nopalitos con carne (Cactus with beef), and many more... Indulge yourself, it is not every day you can travel to Mexico for so little. Everything is a matter of imagination, let yourself be surprised, there are so many flavors to discover...

To enjoy the sunny weather, El Meson offers two pretty terraces (front and back) where you can relax with the magnificent view of the beautiful Lachine Canal, an experience that your eyes will never forget. During the winter, once you step inside El Meson, you will never want to leave.

MORE

Our Specialties

Nopalitos con carne (Cactus with beef), Pescados Yucatan, Carne Asada, Pechuga con mole, Cazuela Mexicana (Seafood platter)

Amenities & services

Capacity: 50 We accept: Master Card, Visa, ATM machine
CateringFamily / Kid-friendlyGood for GroupsReception Services / Private EventsReservations RecommendedSpecialsTake-Out FoodTerraceWater View / Waterfront
15 seats (front terrace) + 100 seats (rear terrace)

Menus (2)

Click on the links below to view our menus.

Menu ⟶

Menu midi / Lunch Menu ⟶

StatsVisitors

today ▸ 155

this week since Mon. ▸ 964

last week ▸ 1 294

beginning of the month ▸ 2 442

last month ▸ 3 711

last 12 months ▸ 48 745

Events Nearby

The Montreal Christmas Village 2019

The Montreal Christmas Village 2019

Nov 16, 2019 to Dec 22, 2019

Haunted Pub Crawl

Haunted Pub Crawl

Sep 15, 2019 to Dec 29, 2019

Let's Get Married 2020

Let's Get Married 2020

Jan 11, 2020 to Jan 12, 2020

The Salon des Métiers D'Art of Montreal

The Salon des Métiers D'Art of Montreal

Dec 06, 2019 to Dec 22, 2019

- Partner -

WE RECOMMEND

FB Pixel

Nous n'avons pas pu localiser votre position actuelle. Assurez-vous que les services de localisation sont activés ou essayez de rafraîchir cette page.

Recherches Rapides

Nous serons FERMÉS le 24 & 25 décembre et le 1er janvier.  Nous allons ouvrir à 16h le 26 décembre & 2 janvier. 

Joyeuses Fêtes! 

Nous encourageons nos clients à apporter leur propres contenants pour emporter ou pour ramener leurs restants.  Nous avons déjà éliminé les pailles en plastique et nous voulons maintenant réduire les contenants de styromousse pour aider l'environnement.

Information Signaler une erreur

Itinéraire

Détails

À propos de nous

M. Victor Lopez ainsi que son épouse Elena Garcia vous souhaite la bienvenue chez El Meson ! Restaurant Mexicain authentique installé juste en face du canal Lachine, dans une vieille maison de briques du Vieux-Lachine vous réservent un accueil chaleureux et familial. Ça fait déjà plusieurs années que cette perle rare mexicaine vous sert ses recettes secrètes de famille. Ils ont débutés timidement il y a des années à Dorval pour ceux qui se souviennent, et c’est grâce à des clients satisfaits que ce restaurant mexicain s’est fait un nom et qu’aujourd’hui El Meson se classe parmi les meilleurs restos latins à Montréal.

Ne vous y trompez pas ! Vous êtes ici pour déguster et savourer les fins mets du Mexique. Alors oubliez vos préjugés des restaurants mexicains festifs qui proposent toujours les mêmes plats américanisés. Côté cuisine, vous goûterez à la vraie cuisine traditionnelle où vous pourrez déguster leurs délicieuses spécialités telles que la Carne Asada (Entrecôte de Salers grillée en tranches), le Nopalitos con carne (Cactus avec bœuf) et plusieurs autres… Faites vous plaisir, ce n'est pas tous les jours que l'on peut voyager au Mexique pour si peu. Tout est une question d'imagination, laissez vous surprendre, il y a tant de saveurs à découvrir...

Pour profiter du soleil, El Meson vous offre deux jolies terrasses (avant et arrière) où vous pourrez vous détendre devant la vue magnifique du merveilleux canal Lachine, une expérience que vos yeux n’oublieront jamais. Durant l’hiver, une fois que vous entrez chez El Meson, vous ne voudrez plus sortir.

PLUS

Nos Spécialités

Nopalitos con carne (Cactus avec boeuf), Pescados Yucatan, Carne Asada, Pechuga con mole, Cazuela Mexicana (Assiette de fruits de mer)

Commodités et services

Capacité: 50 Nous acceptons: Master Card, Visa, Guichet Automatique
Bienvenue aux groupesBord de l'eauFamilial / Accueille les enfantsPromotionsRepas pour emporterRéservations recommandéesService de réception / Événements privésTerrasseTraiteur
15 places (terrasse avant) + 100 places (terrasse arrière)

Menus (2)

Cliquez sur les liens ci-dessous pour voir nos menus.

Menu ⟶

Menu midi / Lunch Menu ⟶

StatsVisiteurs

aujourd'hui ▸ 139

cette semaine depuis lun. ▸ 948

la semaine dernière ▸ 1 294

depuis le début du mois ▸ 2 426

le mois dernier ▸ 3 711

les 12 derniers mois ▸ 48 745

Liens connexes

Événements à proximité

Village de Noël de Montréal 2019

Village de Noël de Montréal 2019

16 nov., 2019 au 22 déc., 2019

Tournée de Pubs Hantés

Tournée de Pubs Hantés

15 sept., 2019 au 29 déc., 2019

Le Salon de la Mariée 2020

Le Salon de la Mariée 2020

11 janv., 2020 au 12 janv., 2020

Salon des Métiers D'Art de Montréal

Salon des Métiers D'Art de Montréal

06 déc., 2019 au 22 déc., 2019

- partenaire -

ON TE RECOMMANDE