We were unable to locate your current position. Make sure location services is enabled or try refreshing this page.

Restaurant: Casa Galicia Montreal
Casa Galicia
Restaurant Editor's Favorite

Casa Galicia

Authentic Spanish Cuisine and Live Flamenco shows
Opens Tomorrow at 5 pm Closed Father's Day: hours might differ
Monday 5 pm - 9:30 pm
Tuesday 5 pm - 9:30 pm
Wednesday 5 pm - 9:30 pm
Thursday 5 pm - 9:30 pm
Friday 5 pm - 10 pm
Saturday 5 pm - 10 pm
Sunday Closed Today
Father's Day: hours might differ
Show All

About Us

Casa Galicia Restaurant in Montreal is one of the best Spanish restaurants in North America. Casa Galicia has a unique cellar of reserve wines from Spain's finest wine making regions.

Owner and chef Tino Oliveira's traditional cuisine from Galicia is sure to impress you. The many customers can also enjoy a pitcher of fresh sangria (said to be some of the best in Montreal) with their paella, zarzuela or other typical plates from Galicia. The staff is friendly and the decor unique. Flamenco shows with a professional Spanish guitarist on weekends.

Our Specialties

Escargot, Fresh Fish, Fresh Lobster, Meat, Mussels, Paella, Salads, Seafood, Steak, Tapas

Amenities and more

Capacity: 120 We accept:  Master Card, Visa, AMEX, Interac
Fri & Sat: Live Flamenco shows with dancing and singing!

360° Tour

Videos

Events Nearby

Montreal Complètement Cirque 2024

Montreal Complètement Cirque 2024

Jul 04, 2024 to Jul 14, 2024

Montreal Mural Festival 2024

Montreal Mural Festival 2024

Jun 06, 2024 to Jun 16, 2024

Reviews for Casa Galicia Restaurant

4.6 with 664 ratings on RestoMontreal

Food
Service

Write your review

Page 1 of 20 - 390 Reviews
5.0

C'est vraiment un des meilleurs restaurants de Montréal ici, WOW 🤩🤩🤩Incroyable!!!View more

May 11, 2024
Report
on Google

Staff very friendly. Great wine selection & the octopus is a piece of art.View more

May 03, 2024
Report
on Google

The real hidden gem in the heart of quartier latin of Montreal, tasty food comes in a very generous portion, charming yet authentic decoration, splendid Flamenco performance, amazing Sangria...you got all fabulous ingredients to bake an unforgettable evening. We especially appreciated the delicate & welcoming service from George & Felio. Our only regret was not being able to try their dessert...we are quite certain they must be exquisite.View more

Apr 21, 2024
Report
on Google
5.0

Meilleure restaurant espagnol a Montréal , ambiance , cuisine , cachets (déco.) . ( Paella & filet mignon inoubliable) . Soirée flamenco , comme en EspagneView more

Apr 20, 2024
Report
on Google
5.0

Excellent ambiance, decor, music, food & service. It was a great experience. The grilled octopus one of the best We had a great cava to go with everything. The tapas in the appetizer section the Garlic shrimps WOW the paella Galicia was amazing ,I recommend this restaurant with excellent unique decoration & taste to everyone looking for a Medditerranean experience in MontrealView more

Apr 12, 2024
Report
on Google

un endroit super joyeux avec une bonne ambiance, ils sont très professionnels dans leur travail & en tant que client le traitement est excellent, tant en personne que par téléphone, ils sont toujours attentifs aux détails. Mes recommandations pour tous ceux qui souhaitent passer un bon dîner. en couple ou entre amis, aussi pour ceux qui aiment être seuls, arriver est super élégant & sans parler de leur spectacle de danseView more

Mar 19, 2024
Report
on Google
5.0

Fidèle depuis plus de 10 ans à ce resto, Tino & Maria & leur personnel vous accueille chaleureusement dans ce magnifique resto au décor espagnol qui rend l'expérience avec la nourriture encore plus savoureuse, délicieuse & à point. Essayer leur multitude version de la paëlla exquise & préparée selon la tradition espagnole. Vous aurez le choix d'accompagner votre plat avec un des vins espagnols parmi leur carte des vins bien garnie & qui n'a rien à envier avec les vins italiens & les vins français. Le service est rapide, efficace & attentionné par le personnel qui apporte une attention à ce que vous passiez un moment des plus agréable & des plus plaisants.View more

Feb 09, 2024
Report
on Google
Jean-Pierre
5.0

C'est toujours un plaisir de passer une soirée à la Casa de Galicia. La nourriture, le service & l'ambiance sont excellents

Feb 04, 2024
Report

Une vraie belle surprise ! Nous avons pris le menu découvertes à 2 & nous nous sommes régalés de la salade de poulpe à la paella. Tout était très frais, goûteux & bien assaisonné. Le service familial & professionnel, cerise sur le gâteau le moment flamenco, une danseuse, un guitariste rien de mieux pour ressortir le coeur rempli de soleil. Un incontournable à Montréal pour les personnes qui aiment les lieux authentiques.View more

Feb 02, 2024
Report
on Google
isabelle
5.0

Belle découverte!!
La nourriture était excellente mais au delà de tout, le super service. On reviendra !

Feb 02, 2024
Report
5.0

Excellent & kind service! The food is very tasteful & authentic, also the sangria was amazing! Good prices & really great service!!! I went with a group of friends & will come backView more

Feb 01, 2024
Report
on Google
5.0

I like the style very much, the service is so comfortable, the taste of the food is perfect, I am sure I will come again, thank you!View more

Jan 23, 2024
Report
on Google
luc
5.0

Excellent !!
Tout était bon ! menu degustation
parfait dans la quantité & qualité des plats

Jan 21, 2024
Report
5.0

Felt like home❤️View more

Jan 18, 2024
Report
on Google
Sylvie
5.0

Excellente expérience culinaire & très bon service attentionné !

Jan 06, 2024
Report
Connor
4.5

Our server was incredible. Overall a great experience with the flamenco dancing performance as well. Good wine selection & awesome garlic shrimp & desserts.

Dec 30, 2023
Report
Melissa
4.0

Lovely ambience, really friendly wait staff, good wine & terrific Flamenco performance. The food was underwhelming- octopus was tough & bland, the tomato salad really shouldn't be on the menu at this time of year, the paella was good but without the traditional crusty bottom.

Dec 30, 2023
Report

Première fois à ce resto. J'ai adoré. On est accueilli comme de la famille. Serveur respectueux & chaleureux à la fois. Cuisine typique excellente. On a prix le menu découverte pour 2 incluant une délicieuse paella. Je ne porte pas toujours attention à ça , mais la propreté m'a marquée. Le ventilateur de la chambre de bain pas rempli de poussière, le lustre de la chambre de bain n'avait pas d'insectes morts à l'intérieur & le lustre de la salle à manger avait des lustres en verres claires très translucides. . Nous y sommes allés à 18 h avant un spectacle au St-Denis & nous n'étions que 2 couples dans le resto ça aussi fut agréable. Pas de brouhaha. Les gens arrivaient plutôt vers 19:30. Tres belle expérience.View more

Dec 30, 2023
Report
on Google
4.0

Tout était excellent, sauf le plat de morue qui n'était pas très bon. Nous reviendrons.View more

Dec 21, 2023
Report
on Google
Mike
5.0

A wonderful environment, great food, staff & music!!!

Dec 18, 2023
Report
Search