We were unable to locate your current position. Make sure location services is enabled or try refreshing this page.

Restaurant: Kashima Montreal
Kashima

Kashima

Westmount
$$
Opens Today at 4:30 pm Currently Closed
Monday Closed
Tuesday 4:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Wednesday 4:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Thursday 4:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Friday 4:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Saturday 4:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Sunday 4:30 pm - 8:30 pm

About Us

Kashima Restaurant in Westmount offers authentic Japanese cuisine. Perfect ambiance for a business lunch or for intimate dinners in the evenings.

Amenities and more

10 Best Westmount, Montreal Restaurants

O.Noir Restaurant
O.Noir
(1801)
124 Rue Prince Arthur E
Duc de Lorraine Restaurant
Duc de Lorraine
(628)
5002 Chemin de la Cote-des-Neiges
Saint Sushi Restaurant
Saint Sushi
(387)
1359 Avenue Greene

Events Nearby

Crescent Street Grand Prix Festival 2024

Crescent Street Grand Prix Festival 2024

Jun 06, 2024 to Jun 09, 2024

Grand Prix at Yoko Luna

Grand Prix at Yoko Luna

Jun 06, 2024 to Jun 09, 2024

Yoko Luna (Downtown)

Reviews for Kashima Restaurant

4.7 with 18 ratings on RestoMontreal

Food
Service

Write your review

Page 1 of 1 - 16 Reviews
5.0

Best sushi in westmount! Even better than Park. Excellent service.View more

Apr 02, 2024
Report
on Google

Best sushi in Montreal by far!View more

Mar 08, 2024
Report
on Google
5.0

Although Kashima is located close to our home, I only discovered it recently following a neighbour's recommendation. Kashima prepares sushi for take-out only. I have been ordering a "small" sushi-sashimi combo. The sashimi is plentiful, very fresh & delicious, & the sushi also of excellent quality. The portions of wasabi & ginger are large & taste as if they were prepared especially for each order. The combo includes a small salad & a generous portion of miso soup. The price in view of the quality is extremely reasonable. Since discovering Kashima I have become a regular customer ( at least once a week), & l recommend it highly to those who appreciate good quality sushi & sashimi. For many years I lived in Vancouver, where sushi was plentiful, high quality, & reasonably priced. Kashima is the first restaurant I have found in Montreal that compares well to the sushi restaurants I enjoyed in Vancouver.View more

Mar 06, 2024
Report
on Google

Delicious & high quality sushi!View more

Mar 03, 2024
Report
on Google
5.0

食材は新鮮で美味しいです!View more

Mar 03, 2024
Report
on Google
5.0

Amazing sushi so fresh & tastyView more

Mar 01, 2024
Report
on Google
5.0

Great local sushi restaurant. The sushi & teriyaki dishes are always fresh & tasty. FYI Since the pandemic they only offer take out but it is always a treat.View more

Jan 28, 2024
Report
on Google
3.0

Restaurant seulement take out. On voulait nous le comparer à Park ou Juni mais nous sommes bien loin des deux restos... Plus grossier & moins rafiné... Le prix demeure élevé pour le retour obtenu.View more

Oct 24, 2023
Report
on Google
4.0

Leaving a review just to let people know that this place is now take-out only! Hoping that the information also gets updated on Maps!View more

Oct 13, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

Remind that the restaurant is not available for dine in.View more

Sep 02, 2023
Report
on Google
1 Review
5.0

Tout est parfait dans ce resto. Le personnel, vous accueil avec un "bonjour", "Welcome" de la caissière, a la serveuse jusqu'au chefs qui sont à gauche dès que vous entrez dans le resto. Ils vous disent tous au revoir à votre départ. C'est très agréable.

La nourriture est exquise. Les sushis, makis, sashimis sont d'une grande fraîcheur! Le seul défaut de ce resto est qu'il rend les gens très exigeants lorsqu'il mangent ailleurs. Je n'ai plus jamais mangés d'aussi bons sushis depuis que j'y vais.

Mar 01, 2013
Report
33 Reviews
4.0

Kashima is a good sushi restaurant. The waitress was friendly & helpful.The food was fresh & well prepared.
This is a hidden jewel, not busy now, less than 10 people on a Thursday night, but I am sure once people learn about it, it will be full every night.
I would recommend this restaurant, nice, intimate place for a quite dinner or a fast lunch.

Dec 06, 2010
Report
1 Review
5.0

In all of my experience with sushi restaurants, this one is by far my favorite. Everything about this restaurant brings me back time & again!

The maki rolls are to die for--they avoid the common error of blending in taste, as happens to many other sushi restaurants. Each one is unique, but my absolute favorite is the Montreal III--they include orange, in some form, in the roll, which makes it out of this world!

The ambiance itself is wonderful--very quiet, yet full of friendly staff that know just the right amount of attention to pay their guests.

I honestly can't say enough good things about this place--if you're looking for mind-blowing sushi for a moderate budget, I would recommend this restaurant over any other that I've tried in Montreal. It is simply exquisite.

Apr 28, 2010
Report
2 Reviews
4.5

This is the only sushi restaurant that I will eat at.
The rolls are well rolled & they don't all taste the same.
Best in town for a reasonable price.

Aug 06, 2008
Report
14 Reviews
5.0

Kashima is my favourite Japanese restaurant in Montreal! The service couldn't be better in my opinion; friendly without being intrusive, efficient without rushing you, & discrete without ignoring you!

The food is just fabulous; the maki-sushi (asparagus tempura & avocado, are my favourites) is fresh & beautifully presented. The combos are a large amount of food, but just delicious - the tempura vegetables are to die for, as is their deep-fried tofu in broth.

I would highly reccommend this restaurant to anyone - great spot for a first date, a family dinner, special occasion, business lunch... really anything other than a huge rowdy party (unless you booked out the whole place, in which case it could be great!).

You're guaranteed to get a nice intimate meal with all the extras in place - excellent warm saké, & everything I've ever tried that has exceeded expectations.

Ask for a table by the window if you want a nice view of Green avenue.

Apr 02, 2008
Report
1 Review
4.0

Went with a couple of friends. Sushi were fresh & delicious. The green tea tastes like green tea should.
Friendly service

Mar 01, 2008
Report
Search