Nous n'avons pas pu localiser votre position actuelle. Assurez-vous que les services de localisation sont activés ou essayez de rafraîchir cette page.

VILLERestaurant: La Verità Ouest-de-l'Île (Montréal)

Avis pour La Verità Restaurant

4.8 / 5basé sur 715 avis

Nourriture
Service

Donnez votre avis

Distribution des évaluations

Page 1 de 1 - 12 Avis
Monica
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Ambience (+). Creative menu. Amazing food (love the filet mignon, perfect), polished & personable service We love La Verita. Consistently good

10 déc., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Monica
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Always nice service & atmosphere The filet mignon was to die for, nice sides & wine selection. A nice meal out.

22 oct., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Debbie
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Excellent as usual! Can't go wrong with their filet mignon!

25 sept., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Anne Marie
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Excellent comme toujours, nous avons passé une très belle soirée. Mon mari a savouré un délicieux filet mignon cuit à la perfection. Leur tiramisu est fantastique & à lui seul, il vaut de détour.

08 août, 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
aisha
Service
Nourriture
5.0

We told our waitress we want it something we could share for 3 persons & she came up with this amazing platter of rib steak, filet mignon, vegetables, sweet potatoes to share. The fact that this wasn't in the menu but she was able to fulfill our need & suggest this plate was definitely a plus for us. The food & service was amazing, we are very happy we found this restaurant & will definitely be back.

08 août, 2020
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Mario
Service
Nourriture
5.0

La Verità is unmatched La Verità is simply the best restaurant in town. I have tried them all, La Verità is the only place where you're expectation will be surpassed. The is chef absolutely amazing. The filet mignon is a must have. Don't waste your time with the hassle of town for a lesser experience "La verità is the place to go!"

02 févr., 2020
Signaler
Avis vérifié
29 Commentaires
Service
Nourriture
5.0

I had previously visited La Verita on a few occasions, with each dinner being better than the last. Subsequently my wife & I decided to have our reception dinner there this past Saturday & we're delighted we did. Derek, the owner of La Verita is without doubt a professional, who is extremely knowledgeable, & obviously someone who cares about making people feel comfortable. From helping us finalize our menu & our table layout to his greeting us at the reception desk on our special night, assured us we were in goods hands. My wife & I & each of our guests, some of whom were already pleasantly familiar with La Verita, were overwhelmed with the beautifully presented plates, the incredibly delicious food, extraordinarily professional & attentive staff, who's timing was absolutely perfect with everything. Our waiter for the evening was friendly, attentive a pleasure to deal with & blessed with perfect timing. The décor is a clean, modern look, with wavy demi walls, giving an inviting softness. Lighting is gives a warm comfortable ambience. The wavy half walls also help considerably in cutting down noise levels. As far as the food is concerned, every dish was incredible. Elegant presentations, Grand choice of delicious appetizers (including La Veritas amazing meat balls), & of course the main courses. The majority of our guests including myself chose the 10oz filet mignon. I've had many in my time & La Verita's are the best I have ever had, quite simply PERFECT. That was the unanimous opinion from all at our table which speaks volumes for La Verita's ability to produce high quality plates on a consistent basis. Don't try this at home folks, these guys are professionals. Everyone commented on the delicious food, wine & how smoothly everything went & how beautiful the entire evening was. Food , service, decor & ambience.... If I could give more stars I would. I'd like to thank Derek, his manager Tommy & the incredible staff at La Verita for turning a memorable evening for 2 into a beautiful event for 16. Bravo! Aug 6 2022 UPDATE: After a few years hiatus, we recently returned to one of our favorite restaurants. Unfortunately our experience deteriorated considerably since our last visit. I ordered their signature dish (10oz Filet Mignon), medium rare, served with broiled asparagus & a single carrot. The service was perfect as usual. Unfortunately the filet mignon was slightly overdone, asparagus was borderline & the carrot was absolutely raw. But the most concerning was the ambiance of this once classy establishment. Tattooed bikers entered wearing so much perfume we were forced to ask waiter to change our table, then we were placed beside another table where 4 men who's language was so inappropriate, I was embarrassed for bringing my wife. Unfortunately management & staff allow this type of behavior. This restaurant desperately needs a makeover has now become a really expensive brasserie.

12 sept., 2016
Signaler
1 Commentaire
Service
Nourriture
5.0

At the end of November 2014, we hosted our daughter's baptism at La Verità. We were graced with the presence of 74 of our friends & family. The event was perfect & we were proud to have chosen this venue for this special occasion. The restaurant is only open for private parties on Sundays so we got to enjoy this place all to ourselves. First, let me point out that the restaurant itself is a beautiful, modern setting that requires nothing at all. This made our job as hosts that much easier! We prepared placecards to guide our guests to their seats & the staff had prepared the table at the entrance with the said cards beautifully. In addition, the staff took great care in setting up our party favours on the bar area. The setup of the favours was stunning & made the favours look that much nicer! Secondly, we cannot say enough about the food....& our guests kept raving about it. We obviously chose this restaurant further to a tasting & the meal was just as delicious as the day we sampled it despite the volume. Our menu consisted of the following: 1) Foccacia 2) Pasta 3) Salad 4) Choice of filet mignon or salmon 5) we brought our own dessert Having selected the filet mignon ourselves, we can simply say that it melts in your mouth. Our guests were just as delighted with the salmon. The presentation of the food was also very nice. The staff was very attentive to our needs & to those of our guests. They were beyond courteous & extremely diligent in serving both the food & the drinks to our guests promptly. Never did we feel rushed through our meal or with regard to the evening itself for that matter. For dessert, we served a cake & macarons. All went well & we have no complaints with regard to the service of this course either. As a bonus, the children were seated at a table facing a flat screen television. We were able to bring DVD's to keep them entertained in their little corner. Great for the adults to be able to enjoy their own meal! Finally, we highly recommend La Verità for any private party...they have clearly mastered the art of catering to a big crowd! We are proud of our choice & beemed with joy knowing our guests were that impressed. Thank you to Derek & his great team!

05 déc., 2014
Signaler
1 Commentaire
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Restaurant que je vous conseil, nourritures excellente, cuisson parfaite filet mignon extra ordinaire il fond dans la bouche le service impeccable, nous recevons beaucoup d'attention de la part du personnel vraiment extra il faut y aller absolument...merci

09 mars, 2014
Signaler
1 Commentaire
Service
Nourriture
5.0

We held our office Christmas party at La Verita on December 12th, 2012. I cannot even find the words to describe our experience. From the moment we walked in, you could feel the coziness, & the smell....yummy. We stood at the bar for approximately 1/2 hour, we had a drink, the bartender was very pleasant, knowledgeable & funny. We then sat down for dinner, the table looked beautiful! They started serving our Antipasto, everyone was in awe at how amazingly delicious it was & how much food was actually being served (we had quite a few men in our group, & their bellies were very happy! LOL) We then had the pasta, which was cooked to perfection (I'm Italian, so I know good pasta). The portion was just the right size. Then we had salad (also amazing). For the main course, there was either salmon or Filet Mignon. I had the salmon, the portion was enough for 3 people, & so delicious & moist. The people who had the Filet Mignon said it was the best they had ever had! The vegetables were crispy, fresh & so yummy. The mashed potatoes were perfect. What everyone noticed was that the food was actually amazing in taste, & was not salty or covered with fancy sauces...it was just pure amazing taste. Even the bread was awesome. & then, the Tiramisu...OMG I was in heaven. It was so delicious, it was the best I have ever had. & the cappucino was also perfect. & the service...so professional, so quick, so well timed & pleasant. Our waiter Fabien was such a pleasure. Would I recommend this restaurant....NO DOUBT. Believe, me, I am a very fussy eater, & this place amazed me continuously. The restaurant is very quaint, very cozy, & beautiful. Truly an amazing experience. We will be back!!! Thanks to all for your assistance in putting this party together. I wish all of you the best for the holidays, & a truly amazing 2013.

13 déc., 2012
Signaler
1 Commentaire
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Excellent restaurant! Nous étions un groupe de 51 personnes & nous avons passé une excellente soirée. Le service était efficace, pas trop rapide ni trop lent, & cordial. Le repas était délicieux, le filet mignon est sorti pour tout le monde avec la bonne cuisson & fondait dans la bouche. Même la réservation & les préparatifs à notre venue en groupe a été facilement organisée par l'Équipe de La Vérita. Chapeau & félicitations à votre équipe...vous allez nous revoir!

24 sept., 2012
Signaler
1 Commentaire
Service
Nourriture
5.0

I’ve had the filet mignon with a wide variety on appetizers & have to say that it was succulent! Fresh food, excellent quality & an executive chef that knows how to cook to perfection!! Great wine list ... very good scotch (single malt) selection. Finally, the service was impeccable!

21 oct., 2009
Signaler
La Verità Ouest-de-l'Île (Montréal)Recherche