We were unable to locate your current position. Make sure location services is enabled or try refreshing this page.

CITYRestaurant: Soba & Sushi Bar Montreal
Soba & Sushi Bar 4.4

Reviews for Soba & Sushi Bar Restaurant

4.4 with 24 ratings on RestoMontreal

Food
Service

Write your review

Reviews often mention

sushi(8) roll(3) price(3)
Page 1 of 1 - 14 Reviews
3.0

Decent food & generous portions..twice as many peanut butter dumplings than most other Asian restaurants give. Excellent & fast delivery service for a $4 fee....which is understandable with the cost of gas these days. The delivered food arrives in sturdy plastic containers which can be reused in my kitchen. Credit cards are not accepted....only debit cards & cash.View more

Jan 16, 2024
Report
on Google
5.0

Fresh & delicious foodView more

Dec 30, 2023
Report
on Google
2.0

Great food but the service was not what I am used too. I was over charged by 8$ on my order & I was missing part of my combo. The vegetables were missing.View more

Dec 15, 2023
Report
on Google

Todo muy delicioso , la atención es muy buena. Buena cantidad en relación al precio.View more

Dec 09, 2023
Report
on Google

Great place, good sushi. Staff is super kind & helpful!View more

Nov 28, 2023
Report
on Google

Besssssst place for food in this neighbourhood.View more

Oct 31, 2023
Report
on Google

Très bon!! Typiquement thaïlandais, sushi excellent!!View more

Oct 19, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

I have never been in the restaurant, I have only ordered online, but it is bar none the best sushi I have ever had delivered. Fantastic. Worth the price if you like good sushi.View more

Sep 28, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

Best Asian food in Montreal. If we can’t order from Soba Sushi we get something else!View more

Sep 28, 2023
Report
on Google
1 Review
Service
Food
5.0

Great food, awesome experience. Soba offers quality food at a really reasonable price. Hard to find these gems nowadays, seeing everything is getting relatively expensive everywhere, soba remains humble. Menu has a huge variety of Japanese & Chinese plates, even poke bowls now. Will definitely recommend & help out local businesses!

Apr 12, 2020
Report
1 Review
Service
Food
4.0

Delicious spicy scallop rolls! Only criticism would be that they skimp a bit on prime ingredients... but for the price, I can't really complain at all.

Feb 28, 2016
Report
1 Review
Service
Food
5.0

Amazing services, we were greeted with a welcoming smile by the waitor & got seated very quickly, the menu is huge with a vaste selection of szchuan & sushi. We had a mix of the two. General tao was very good & tasty , portion was extremly generous, chicken was lightly battered with a crispy exterior while the inner chicken was tender & soft. I also had the new volcano speciality roll which made the whole dinning room look at me drooling. Fried sweet patato patty with crispy crab tempura mixed with a house creamy sauce . Simply delicious :) my friends shared a combo for two people which let them to roll out of the restaurant simply because they had a fest over good food. As we payed at the counter , we were shocked at how inexpensive it was. Together for us three came to roughly 50$ with tips...... i was planning to spend over 70$ but no complaints here, on the contrary we were all complety satisfied . 10 out of 10 stars, we will be back soba sushi! Keep up the good work!

Apr 11, 2014
Report
1 Review
Service
Food
5.0

I held a birthday party at soba sushi recently & it went so well i must post my experience with u guys ( i dont normally do this) . So the staff was so friendly & helpful, i must say, their menu is so vast, i got lost but thankfully the waiter helped all 15 of us to choose out dish. Amazingly he got everyone's orders correctly, so thats a plus! their food was not to be forgotten, the display left us all in awe. I swear every of their dishes are made for 2! for 15$ you get piratically 2 meals! my favorite part of the whole dinner was that the waiter actually sang me happy birthday & brought the table free fried banana & green tea ice cream for me :) so happy that night! thanks soba!

May 22, 2013
Report
1 Review
Service
Food
1.5

It took 1.5 hours for the food to arrive & when it did part of my order was missing & was cold. I called complain & the only thing they could do for me was give me a 10% discount on my next order or wait again for the rest of my order to arrive. I have ordered in the past & it's been pretty good, but better if you pick it up. Considering that I used to live in the neighborhood I really believe that the quality has gone down severely. I will definately not be ordering again.

Mar 01, 2013
Report
Search