We were unable to locate your current position. Make sure location services is enabled or try refreshing this page.

Restaurant: Restaurant Le Polisson Montreal
Restaurant Le Polisson
Restaurant

Restaurant Le Polisson

Eatery at Hotel Épik in a well-appointed space with a bar & terrace.
Old Montreal
$$$ & $$$$
Opens Today at 5 pm Closed
Monday Closed
St. Jean Baptiste Day: hours might differ
Tuesday Closed
Wednesday 5 pm - 9:30 pm
Thursday 5 pm - 9:30 pm
Friday 5 pm - 9:30 pm
Saturday 5 pm - 9:30 pm
Sunday 5 pm - 9:30 pm
Show All

About Us

The best restaurant in the world is Le Polisson.  Climactic seafood dishes, sparkling table service, a funny love letter to Art as decor, in a most romantic setting, Old Montreal, also with a terrasse.  If your partying goes overboard, rent a room in our Epik hotel.

Our Specialties

Mussels & Fries, Mussel poutine, Fish & Chips, Fish taco, Lobster roll, House dessert, Private import wine & Cocktails.

Amenities and more

We accept:  Master Card, Visa, AMEX, Interac
Inside of Hotel Épik.

Events Nearby

Reviews for Le Polisson Restaurant

4.5 with 41 ratings on RestoMontreal

Food
Service

Write your review

Page 1 of 2 - 27 Reviews
4.0

Really good food & loved the decor. Not value for money at all though.View more

Jun 11, 2024
Report
on Google
5.0

Chaque bouchée est un régal pour les papilles. Les boissons sont également un point fort de cette adresse. Le seul bémol serait la taille des portions, mais la qualité est indéniable. Avec un service impeccable & une atmosphère charmante (Kudos à Damian & Pauline), c'est un choix sûr pour une soirée réussie. Les desserts sont également à ne pas manquer, une explosion de saveurs.View more

Jun 08, 2024
Report
on Google

A bit mid, small portionsView more

May 29, 2024
Report
on Google
5.0

We were invited to the 40th anniversary of a neighboring resto but the lineup was ridiculous. We walked away & ended up at Le Poisson where we had a great meal. My wife ordered a taco & I ordered the mussels. We both shared lettuce wedge salad with blue cheese, which was divine. Two glasses of Sauvignon Blanc made the simple meal memorable. Service was impeccableView more

Apr 16, 2024
Report
on Google
3.0

Food was good, service friendly. However, we will not be back as we tipped 10% & were told that it should be 15%.View more

Apr 14, 2024
Report
on Google

Best cocktail bar in Montreal. The drinks are handcrafted, feature local ingredients, & the staff are super friendly & want to bring you the best possible cocktail. We started the night here & had the Naked & Famous (best cocktail on the menu), crawled around the area for a few more drinks; & ended up back here to try everything on the menu because it was just so good. Happy hour prices are super competitive & definitely worth the stop. Can't say a bad thing about this place. The calamari & desserts are also great. Can't wait until I'm in Montreal again & can go back!View more

Apr 05, 2024
Report
on Google

Bel endroit, bien situé, service extraordinaire! Nous avons eu une excellente suggestion de vin...un merveilleux Sancerre! & grâce au Happy Hour, nous avons obtenu 25% de rabais. À découvrir!View more

Mar 02, 2024
Report
on Google
5.0

The waiter we had & entire staff was above & beyond, we were very impressed! The food was great & so was the espresso martinis! We ordered the wedge salad & tacos.View more

Jan 02, 2024
Report
on Google
5.0

My wife, 3 year old son, & I had a fantastic time dining here the week before Christmas. The staff are all very kind, the service was excellent, & the food was delicious (not to mention the drinks were out of this world).View more

Dec 22, 2023
Report
on Google

Candidly underwhelmed. Favors subpar &, honestly, portions much smaller compared to images posted on Google. Don't get the extra upscale sides, ordered the beef with the recommend gnocchi side & it was an extra $12. Not worth the price & many places nearby offering better food for more affordable prices.View more

Nov 24, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

Great experience. Great food. Excellent drinks.View more

Nov 23, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

On vacation & visit here twice on our stay. Everything was amazing & Eric your the best! All the drinks & shots were top notch! Can't wait to come back.View more

Nov 23, 2023
Report
on Google

Serveur très sympathique. Les plats principaux trop salé, frites trop cuites,View more

Nov 12, 2023
Report
on Google
4.0

I'm told the menu changed since the last time one of my guests was there. The menu we saw was very eclectic. Also, a little disappointing. The menu was quite limited serving sandwiches, gnocchi in cheese sauce & a few other items. I'd hoped for a few more sophisticated items to choose from. Regardless, the food was good, the waiter very attentive & management was obviously present & making sure their guests were happy. A good harbinger for success.View more

Oct 24, 2023
Report
on Google
4.0

Charming venue in the heart of Old Montreal. Stopped in for a quick cocktail prior to dinner at a different venue on the same street. We were extremely impressed by the service & will definitely go back to try their Moules & Frites!View more

Oct 22, 2023
Report
on Google

This is a little hidden gem. It offers place to sit inside & a beautiful space outside in back (recommend sitting there if not raining). The menu is small enough that their chef has mastered making all the dishes so there is nothing that is average in flavor or presentation. Ask your waitor about some special shots concocted by them.View more

Sep 29, 2023
Report
on Google

We staid here & had a good dinner. We ordered braised beaf & steam mussels. Both of they are very delicious. Mussels is very fresh & steamed with wine. Braised beef taste good & really soft to bite. French fries is crispy & not oil. But crispy oyster appetizer is so so.View more

Sep 28, 2023
Report
on Google

The food was amazing! The lobster roll was a little pricey but worth it.View more

Sep 27, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

J'ai adoré mon souper le 3 septembre 2023 & surtout le service de Patricia. Elle était attentionné & discrète en même temps. Nous étions 4 & avons adoré notre souper. Prenez le boeuf braisé. Il fond dans la bouche. PATRICIA saura comment vous conseiller.View more

Sep 03, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

A really nice experience with great service. Happy hour from 5-7pm with 25% off drinks. Food was well presented with great proportions. Well recommended.View more

Aug 27, 2023
Report
on Google
Search