We were unable to locate your current position. Make sure location services is enabled or try refreshing this page.

CITYRestaurant: Restaurant Jano Montreal
Restaurant Jano 4.4

Reviews for Jano Restaurant

4.4 with 83 ratings on RestoMontreal

Food
Service

Write your review

Page 1 of 4 - 62 Reviews

Big fan of Portugal, we've tested yesterday this restaurant that was well noted. Honestly, even though I like Portuguese food, the chicken was awfully dry, the fries were there to fill your stomach than anything & the wine was flatView more

Feb 23, 2024
Report
on Google
4.0

Pretty great meal, but the chicken was a little dry. The abundant amount of Piri Piri sauce made up for it.View more

Feb 07, 2024
Report
on Google
3.0

Warmly decorated portuguese restaurant. It didn't look very busy on Friday night, service was quick. We got garlic shrimp appetizer & it was good, the grilled calamari didn't taste much, the rib steak although big was however bland & tasted like not marinated at all. Maybe that's how portuguese steak is supposed to be but we didn't like it at all, even with the spicy sauce. Overall it seems a bit overpriced.View more

Feb 03, 2024
Report
on Google
4.0

Um serviço muito rápido, garçom muito simpático, ambiente agradável e comida bastante boaView more

Dec 17, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

Super ambiance typique portugaise exellent service & nourriture super bonne & abordable!! Recommande fortement !!!View more

Dec 11, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

50 year old Montreal gem! Great food & hospitality. Thanks Johnny & staff for making us feel so welcome.View more

Dec 10, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

The best Portuguese restaurant . The chicken is amazing , very close to what we eat in Portugal . I always order from there & I never regret . The food is always good & fresh . Obrigada pelo pao , faz me lembrar muito de casa :)View more

Dec 07, 2023
Report
on Google
2.0

We ordered from Uber-eats, & the food was obviously old & had been warmed up. The chicken was almost burnt, & the chips were too salty. Disappointing experience.View more

Nov 26, 2023
Report
on Google
3.0

Grosse baisse de qualité doublée d'une augmentation des prix. Nous commandions régulièrement le menu familial à emporter. Nous en étions satisfait. Lors de notre dernier passage on a remarqué une grosse baisse de qualité. La salade n'était pas fraîche. La poulet était bon mais beaucoup plus sec qu'à la normale. Il semblait avoir attendu un peu trop sur le feu. Nous avons mangé les pires frites possible. Les frites étaient rassis. Elle étaient tout simplement inmangeable.View more

Nov 18, 2023
Report
on Google

I visited Jano's restaurant yesterday, & I must say, the food was absolutely delicious. Juan de Dios, our accommodating host, did an excellent job of meeting our needs. Moreover, the staff at this establishment is not only friendly but also courteous. I highly recommend trying out this fantastic restaurant.View more

Nov 13, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

Super friendly service. Food comes out quickly & it is quite good (I am Portuguese by the way). Recommend.View more

Nov 05, 2023
Report
on Google

Excellent restaurant portugais bien réputé & établie à Montréal depuis bientôt 50 ans. Le service est très rapide & agréable. Le poulet fond dans la bouche & est succulent. Même chose pour le steak, les frites & au dessert les pastels de Natas sont bonnesView more

Nov 04, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

Les frites & le poulet sont succulentsView more

Nov 01, 2023
Report
on Google

Muy buena la comida portuguesa y no es tan caro. El servicio es excelente.View more

Oct 30, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

Excellent in all levels. Excellent quailView more

Oct 18, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

Very good food & the atmosphere & vibe was incredible. Will definitely return.View more

Oct 08, 2023
Report
on Google
3.0

well intended service. must have PT music to complement the PT concept. i recommend the caldo verde soup & the grilled calamari. reduce the amount of fries. don't use retail soap at WC. low Q/PView more

Oct 08, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

Tout etait parfait. Proprio ßuoer sympathique. Wow experience a vivre & revivreView more

Oct 08, 2023
Report
on Google

Proprietaire très gentil, passioné de son pays. Les viandes excelentes & les natas les meilleures que j'ai goûté.View more

Sep 27, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

Nous avons été manger pour la première fois à cette endroit cet été, menu restreint mais très bon, goûteux & le service exemplaire. Le prix était plus raisonnables que d'autre concurrents. 5/5 !

De la famille Simões de Québec.View more

Sep 23, 2023
Report
on Google
Search