FB Pixel

We were unable to locate your current position. Make sure location services is enabled or try refreshing this page.

Quick Searches

4 / 5based on 24 ratings

Food
Service

Write your review

Distribution of ratings

Restaurant Grinder Rating Distribution

20 reviews for Restaurant Grinder

Page 1 of 2 - 20 Results
1 Review
Service
Food
4.0

Always a great time at Grinder , if you are looking for a funky vibrant place this is the place for you, good food, good drinks,great staff.

Apr 03, 2017
Report
19 Reviews
Service
Food
4.0

Nous y sommes allé pour l'anniversaire d'une amie et la soirée fût un succès. Super ambiance, bonne bouffe, bon service. Quoi demander de plus.

Jul 23, 2015
Report
26 Reviews
Service
Food
4.5

We had a great meal, good wine list and nice food presentation.

Mar 28, 2015
Report
3 Reviews
Service
Food
3.0

Belle place, bonne ambiance.

On ne peut malheureusement pas juste prendre un verre. Mais somme toute la nourriture y est bonne et le service est OK quoi que le staff se la joue pas mal.

Jan 20, 2015
Report
6 Reviews
Service
Food
4.5

I loved this restaurant! The ambiance was very cool & the food was outstanding! They serve the best apple pie dessert ever! You will not be disappointed if you give this restaurant a shot! the Valet parking comes in handy as well! :-)

Nov 11, 2014
Report
30 Reviews
Service
Food
4.0

Souper tardif sur l'éblouissante terrasse. Végétation, bois et toiles se mélangent, c'est vraiment des plus agréable et confortable.

Musique qui augmente au fil des heures, on s'entend toutefois parler mais on oublie le souper calme et romantique à cette heure-ci.

Service charmant et dynamique, de bons conseils sur les plats comme sur les vins.

Imposante liste de vins, une large gamme de prix bien que peu de choix intéressants sous les 50$.

Un menu varié dans lequel j'opte pour la recommandation du serveur : le Flétan Tandoori. Explosion de saveurs, mélange originale de coucous de choux-fleur,amandes, raisins, yogourt et les herbes de cuisson du flétan. Vient avec le plat un accompagnement, la purée de pommes de terre aligot est renversante. Un régal donc malgré le flétan un chouia trop sec. L'entrée de crevettes grillées avec ses accompagnements fut tout autant délectable et aux milles saveurs. Légère déception sur le tartare de canard et en contre partie une excellente bavette de boeuf.

Facture des plus correcte vu la qualité et les généreuses portions, 100$ pour deux taxes incluses mais sans le vin, avec ça monte à 175$.

Très plaisante soirée, restaurant chaudement recommandé, en particulier en été :).

Sep 02, 2014
Report
3 Reviews
Service
Food
3.0

Très beau restaurant branché dans le nouveau quartier de Griffintown. Cependant, attendez-vous à une facture salé, les prix sont assez élevés. C'est une belle ambiance festive où les gens sont là aussi pour la clientèle, beaucoup de jeunes couples branchés. À essayer entre amis mais pas pour un souper romantique!!

Jul 23, 2014
Report
1 Review
Service
Food
3.0

It would have been nice if at least one of the three (!!!) people at the front door had taken even a moment to acknowledge our presence when we arrived. Instead, they were more concerned with the seating plan than to actually greet customers. When they finally did (barely) notice us after a good few minutes (seriously!), they seemed annoyed that we had disturbed them by our arrival, on time, for our 7:30 pm reservation. This set the tone for the service for the rest of the evening. The food is good, but it just doesn't make up for the indifferent, borderline rude service. This place is popular, so it seems that the attitude from the front room staff is that you, the paying diner, should be happy that they let you in. So wait, be quiet, eat quickly, PAY, and leave...

Jul 09, 2014
Report
58 Reviews
Service
Food
4.0

Un de mes bons amis à moi et moi-même y sommes allés en fin de soirée pour une fringale. Nous avons choixi de séparer un tartare de boeud, qui était succulent. La serveuse du bar nous assure un service rapide et courtois, avec classe. Seul désavantatge: coûteux pour les portions! À réessayer, surtout avec la sélection de vins interminable et très intéressante.

Jun 22, 2014
Report
5 Reviews
Service
Food
3.0

Magnifique décor et terrasse. Très bon sauf les calamars qui étaient brûlés. Ils n'auraient pas du les servir. Bon ambiance pour les party de groupe. Service correct

May 18, 2014
Report
12 Reviews
Service
Food
2.0

Le service est terrible. On n'y retournera certainement pas!

May 03, 2014
Report
4 Reviews
Service
Food
2.0

Premiere fois au grinder
Ambiance vraiment sympa
Nourriture bonne
Service déplorable. Aucun apéritif ne nous a été proposé. nous avons dut appeler le serveur pour pouvoir prendre un dessert. Impossible de prendre un café les additions ayant déjà été proposées.
Notre serveur était là pour encaisser ses 15% sans se soucier du service.

Feb 26, 2014
Report
21 Reviews
Service
Food
4.0

Chic hot spot, for sure. The food's good, but you're easily distracted by all people who wanna be seen :) I've been a few times and have never been disapointed. Good tartars, veal, sides..not more than that.

Jan 24, 2014
Report
5 Reviews
Service
Food
3.5

Our first impression of the staff was unfortunately not very good. When we walked in, the host was fiddling with the seating chart for a few minutes before even acknowledging our presence and our waitress’ attitude was too relaxed and unprofessional. The kitchen was very efficient as the wait for our meals once we had ordered was barely noticed. And the food was delicious!

All in all, the foodie in me was very satisfied with the meal and the designer in me really enjoyed the modern and trendy décor. The music was not aggressive nor was it too loud and the ambiance was very enjoyable. The courtyard-like terrasse is very inviting and bright. Also, the restaurant is open onto the terrasse, and this almost made me forget that I was sitting indoors!

Jul 22, 2013
Report
7 Reviews
Service
Food
4.0

Un peu dispendieux mais la nourriture est d'une qualité supérieur. On dit que les Jeudis sont à découvrir ! Bref pour un Samedi soir c'était parfait. Sacha notre serveur à su bien nous conseiller et était très attentif à nos besoins ce qui fait augmenter ma note. Somme toute je recommande fortement ce resto pour une soirée en couple, en groupe ou encore pour une first date du tonnerre !!!
Je souhaite longue vie à ce resto :-) giod job guys !

Jun 22, 2013
Report
46 Reviews
Service
Food
4.5

Worth the trip. The best beef carpaccio I've tasted thus far. Melted in your mouth. The bavette was expertly prepared and melted in your mouth. Our waitress was very attentive and we lacked for nothing. Definitely a must try.

Feb 16, 2013
Report
FIND