We were unable to locate your current position. Make sure location services is enabled or try refreshing this page.

CITYRestaurant: Ramen Isshin Brossard
Ramen Isshin 4.5

Reviews for Ramen Isshin Restaurant

4.5 with 68 ratings on RestoMontreal

Food
Service

Write your review

Page 1 of 1 - 26 Reviews
5.0

Ramen avec bouillon savoureux & pas trop salé. Excellent service. Les entrées sont savoureuses. On commande & on paye par nous même à la table via un code QR.View more

Feb 11, 2024
Report
on Google
4.0

Just one thing, the music is often too loud, & playing offensive music. It's often loud rap talking about putting'h***' in their place, swearing, profanity, etc. Not the most appetizing when trying to enjoy some ramen. The food is great & the people working there are so nice.View more

Feb 08, 2024
Report
on Google

Amazinggg foooddd so authentic & that fried chicken with the ramen. CHEFS KISSS. Also I've never experienced service like this. They ask you if you're okay all the time & fill up your cup before it even gets empty. I love this place & I think I'm going to be a regular. Especially cause of the amazing customer service on top of the food.View more

Feb 06, 2024
Report
on Google

Always amazing & consistent vegan ramen. Our favourite is the spicy veggie miso ramen with kale noodles (the kale noodles are the only vegan noodles but they're also gluten-free & tasty so it's a win win)View more

Jan 24, 2024
Report
on Google

Consistently delicious & never disappointed after a good bowl of ramen! My go-to choices are the stone bowl shoyu kotteri tsukemen (the famous dipping ramen) & spicy white sesame shio.View more

Jan 23, 2024
Report
on Google
5.0

Excellent service & accueil chaleureux. Une très bonne option de ramens sur la Rive-Sud de Montréal avec différentes options. Nous avons tous deux pris le miso épicé qui était très bien, mais je vous recommande d'ajouter un oeuf (vient sans oeuf)! Je recommande !View more

Jan 15, 2024
Report
on Google

Meilleur Ramen point barreView more

Jan 10, 2024
Report
on Google
5.0

This gotta be in the top 3 best ramen places in the province. It's addictive!View more

Jan 06, 2024
Report
on Google
5.0

This is by far the best ramen shop you can find if you want the 1000% real Japanese ramen experience! Table service, take out or even uberskip you will not be disappointed! Must try !!! 😋View more

Dec 30, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

Best Ramen I've had so far!View more

Dec 25, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

Delicious ramen worth a 45 mins drive from ile perrotView more

Dec 21, 2023
Report
on Google
3.0

The first waiter was nice & fun to talk to. But the food.... Very disappointing. The broth for our ramen was good & very tasty. But all of our add-ons were cold. We brought it up to the second waiter... They responded that cold meats & eggs was "normal" & to be expected for ramen. The meat was VERY cold, as if it was just pulled out of the fridge. It is fair to say that I am not coming back to this location & neither should you for the price.View more

Dec 17, 2023
Report
on Google
2.0

We went there once. We had to wait for a long time to be seated, though many tables were empty at that time. One waiter was rude. The food was OK, but it was more expensive & less tasty compared to Tsukuyomi Ramen in downtown, which is a ramen restaurant we often go to.View more

Dec 10, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

Excellent comme toujours, les tsukemen avec le bouillon savoureux sont à essayer. Mes ramens favoris chez ramen Isshin, accompagnés d'un thé vert.View more

Nov 25, 2023
Report
on Google
2.0

The restaurant is nice & cool. Although the ramens I've ordered so far were a little salty. Especialy last time I ordered a ramen which was so salty I discarded almost all of the broth.View more

Nov 04, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

Délicieux & rapide. Excellent Ramens!View more

Oct 27, 2023
Report
on Google

J'ai aimé mon dîner entre amis à ce resto, les ramens étaient délicieux ainsi que les entrées. Nous étions 4 & tous avons pris des assiettes différentes & tout étaient beaux à regarder aussi. La seule chose c'est qu'ils avaient oublié qu'ont avaient commandé un dessert alors on a attendu 20 minutes & j'ai demandé à une personne lorsqu'elle est venue près de nous ... Sinon, j'y retourne c'est certain, j'ai trop aimé 😋View more

Oct 24, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

Really enjoyed my ramen - great placeView more

Oct 22, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

Delicious Ramen, great serviceView more

Oct 14, 2023
Report
on Google

Correct peut être je vais ressayer mais la viande était froide dans le ramen assez triste & trop grasView more

Oct 06, 2023
Report
on Google
4.0

Restaurant de soupe de ramen. Les entrées étaient très bonnes surtout le poulet frit style crabe cake. Plusieurs choix de soupe. Le pudding à la mangue était un régal. Pas beaucoup de table & on a dû attendre 20 min. Commande & paiement par téléphone. Expérience intéressante. À essayer pour ceux & celles qui veulent essayer quelque chose de nouveau.View more

Oct 06, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

Les meilleures Ramen de la Rive-Sud!View more

Sep 18, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

I like the miso red ramen. The broth is rich & flavourful with a bit of spiciness. The food portion is good despite the meal is on the pricier side. The quality of the food & presentation justify the cost.

Service is great. The staff is patient, pays attention & is soft spoken. Everyone is professional.

The atmosphere is very good at lunchtime. Everything is clean & the layout is simple & comfortable. The ambience is gentle & calm.

It is a good place for a date.View more

Sep 14, 2023
Report
on Google
5.0

Loved the tsukemen here, the broth came in bubbling. Isn’t overly thick & salty like a lot of other places. The shio ramen was creamy & it was fun to grind our own sesame seed toppings.
Fried chicken was pretty good.

No lineup on a Saturday lunch. Order + payments by QR code. :)View more

Sep 09, 2023
Report
on Google
2 Reviews
Service
Food
5.0

very good ramen authentic

Mar 11, 2020
Report
1 Review
Service
Food
3.0

My boyfriend & I went to the restaurant on the Wednesday evening on January 15 2020.
We ordered 2 entrees & 2 ramen. We were waiting patiently & excitedly because we heard good reviews from our friends.
As the employee came with the food, the employee accidentaly poured ramen on my boyfriend's sweater. Like HOT RAMEN. It could have ended with serious injuries, but luckily he was wearing one extra layer of shirt underneath the sweater.
The employee apologized a lot, offering even money for dry cleaning but I was too busy cleaning out the ramen soup off the sweater I didn't focus on what he/she was saying. & I understand, mistakes can happen.
The part I am mad & very disappointed is how the manager reacted to this. I don't even know if he was the manager or the owner because he didn't present himself & he didn't even take responsability of what happened in the restaurant. He did not come see us once until the end of our meal to offer a small dessert in return of what happened. Like yeah we will take it if it's the only thing you are offering, but are you inquiring that the shirt & sweater is worth your dessert? This sweater was even a present with memories & now after cleaning we can still see the stain of the ramen soup (we had to wash it several times to clean it decreasing the quality of the sweater).
In my honest opinion, the manager should have been able to assist us right away after this incident happened. How do you leave such customer service until the end? What if serious injuries happened? He DIDN'T EVEN ASK IF ANYONE WAS HURT. It even made me think that he would not have acted the same way if we would have been presented as an inspector or food review person.
At the end, I still paid full price for the meal. I tipped 15% because of the other waiters being aware of the situation & taking care of us, even the one who accidentally spilled ramen.

Aside from this, the food was good. This would have been a 5-star review if such disappointment would not have happened.

Jan 15, 2020
Report
Search