Nous n'avons pas pu localiser votre position actuelle. Assurez-vous que les services de localisation sont activés ou essayez de rafraîchir cette page.

VILLERestaurant: Maison du Jazz Laval (House of Jazz) Laval
Joyeuses fêtes !

Avis pour Maison du Jazz Laval (House of Jazz) Restaurant

4.3 / 5basé sur 1761 avis

Nourriture
Service

Donnez votre avis

Distribution des évaluations

Page 1 de 1 - 82 Avis
Luigi
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Nice place & good music, nice waiters. Good food

05 déc., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Fara
Service
Nourriture
4.0

The food was good a little to cold but good. Music amazing just wish something special would have been done for my son 18th birthday but over all he was happy.

13 nov., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
lara
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Amazing place, music & service.thank you

05 nov., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Gaspare
Service
Nourriture
3.5

Very nice place Fun & good service Food was fair Music amazing Cocktail drink good Dessert okay Overall amazing night with my wife Will go back for sure

29 oct., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Andre
Service
Nourriture
5.0

OMG ! That was an amazing 🤩 night ! Everything was perfect . The bands played good musics & the food was perfect . I recommend it .

22 oct., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Joanne
Service
Nourriture
4.0

it was my first time & wont be my last :) Fantastic ambiance & great music, live bands!!

24 sept., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Maria Pia
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Enjoyed the food, entertainment, service by our waiter Tino, the decorations! We had the best time ever! Everyone up off their seats swaying & singing along to the great music! I'll definitely return & I highly recommend this amazing experience! My husband was so happy with this birthday present!

18 sept., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Stacy
Service
Nourriture
3.0

The people are coming for the music & the music performance was too short.

11 sept., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Sinead
Service
Nourriture
5.0

We had a great night out with friends. The music, food & drinks were all amazing, as well as the service of staff. Drinks were a little pricey, but it's a great venue for a special night of celebrations. We will be back.

20 août, 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Delisa
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Beautifully decorated. Tasty food & amazing music

18 août, 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Gino
Service
Nourriture
4.0

My family & I thoroughly enjoyed our evening the atmosphere was amazing the music was great & the drinks hit the spot too. For this part of Laval, the outside certainly doesn't match the inside. If you love jazz that's the place to be in this part of town

14 août, 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Alma
Service
Nourriture
4.0

Great place, defently a must visit. Pricey but worth the pennies. Would defently come back again. Great service & great music. Ambiance is perfect it resembles jazz.

31 juil., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Emily
Service
Nourriture
5.0

We really enjoyed the food, ambience, the very friendly staff, & of course the live music. Upon arrival I felt like I was back in new Orléans . The only reason that I am not giving 5 stars is because the air conditioning was not working well & it was really hot. However they didn't charge us for the water & the manager came by to apologize which was very nice.

18 juil., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Frank
Service
Nourriture
3.5

Great Décor - Professional Musicians - Not too loud (Tech-Guy sound kept it reasonable) Had to ask many times different people to order drinks. Maybe lacking co-ordination between the Hostess & the Service staff. Busy nite with 3 birthdays - Maybe lacking staff. Would've appreciated to know who our server was. Food presentation excellent. My Wife & I had the TATAKI THON - My daughter - a pasta dish. Ambience music (after live sets) could include more jazz-oriented music. Over-all - will definitely go back.

17 juil., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Lucia
Service
Nourriture
4.5

Beautiful ambiance, great music. Very good service.

16 juil., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
gary
Service
Nourriture
4.0

Food was good Wanted more Jazz music

10 juil., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Svetlana
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Wow. Great music, great atmosphere, great food. We had lovely evening. Definitely we will be back.

07 juil., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Mark
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Excellent food & live music. Expect to pay $$$ per person with drinks & food.

04 juil., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Laila
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Had a wonderful evening withy my friends. Excellent food & service great music & happy atmosphere ! Thank you for an unforgettable evening..will definitely go back

03 juil., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Tina
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Great atmosphere & staff, delicious food & fantastic music!

26 juin, 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Claudine
Service
Nourriture
1.5

If you enjoy the music, have some drinks at the bar. Stay away from the food! Ridiculously overpriced & very low quality. There was more fat than meat on the steak & the fries were so old they had clumped together. Could not even get a glass of water for my son - the waitress said I could only order a large bottle if we wanted water. Major disappointment

05 juin, 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Barbara
Service
Nourriture
3.0

Great music & atmosphere. Service was a bit slow but Delicious food even though it was a bit pricey. Would definitely recommend to others for a visit

19 mai, 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Vince
Service
Nourriture
4.0

Great atmosphere, amazing music, only disappointment was the air conditioning wasn't working & we were on the 2nd floor & couldn't see the band

15 mai, 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Nizameddin
Service
Nourriture
5.0

L'ambience ,la Music & la Bouffe étais SUPER !!!

24 avril, 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Cornelia
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Lovely evening...beautiful lively venue & great Latin music.... very professional & attentive service & great food..

21 avril, 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Parivash
Service
Nourriture
4.0

All was very good. Very beautiful & awesome jazz band. We really enjoyed the music & the energy. We were in the vip section which was really nice. Food was good as well as the drink. The only thing I didn't like was that we were told in the beginning that we had to pay 2$ per jacket for the cloakroom. I think for such an amazing pricy place it didn't make sense.

17 avril, 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Pamela
Service
Nourriture
5.0

amazing vibes!!! live music was amazing, service was excellent, 10/10 experience!!!

11 mars, 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Kanshabe
Service
Nourriture
3.5

It was my first time in Montreal, & I loved this place! For the jazz band awesomeness through the night, I had my proposal done here & my beautiful girl said YES! that part made everything for me most meaningful ever & this place will forever be in my heart & my family! Good staffs as well friendly & bilingual as we didn't speak French but we were taken good care of. Food: they have good food but only if they could take long, then bring it hot, my food was really cold, same with my girlfriend's. the wings were great, no complain on those. The time taken to bring a food order is also pretty long but definitely the music 🎶 will make you forget the wait time as it's all lite through the long wait & you will keep nodding your head & stamping your feet to the amazing jazz. Great decorations, you will love it . Good for a date but not a know each other date haha because the music will not allow you so better for a couple that has known each other more. Generally I will recommend you to check this place out in Montreal. I will be back to Montreal in the summer & am sure to visit the house of jazz again! Thank you for the night & making my night great with my proposal too!

14 févr., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Gordon
Service
Nourriture
1.5

Food was mediocre - dishes mixed up, crème brûlée was an embarrassment to the restaurant. Service was not great. Mixups, drinks brought twice because 2 servers got confused. Music was good If anyone decides to go for dinner/ have a hamburger & that's it. Not sure that is even good. Very expensive food for the poorest quality $$$$$. I don't mind paying a bit more, but for quality.

27 nov., 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Vanessa
Service
Nourriture
4.5

Went for my birthday dinner & had a great time. The atmosphere is great, the food was on point & the service was courteous. BUT THE MUSIC WAS OUTSTANDING! I used to go the House of Jazz downtown before they closed & I was hoping that the music line-up would be of the same caliber at this location. JEWELLE MCKENZIE & her band were outstanding. Great song selections, including some Erykah Badu, Aretha Franklin & Lionel Richie, there was something for every taste in music.... jazz, funk, soul. I will definately be returning, especially if Jewelle will perform again! her voice is amazing.

26 nov., 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
John
Service
Nourriture
4.0

Had a fantastic evening! Food, music, service, atmosphere were great!

07 nov., 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Cynthia
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Great ambiance & music. Bar waitress provided excellent service. Drinks & food were also excellent. Highly recommend.

16 oct., 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Ginette Noel
Service
Nourriture
4.5

music & food were fantastic !! We will be back for sure

03 oct., 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Sarahy
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Good food & good music, I recommend hands down.

28 sept., 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Darya
Service
Nourriture
5.0

For the first time I was here like 5 years ago & here am I again, your fan again. Amazing music, food, service. I'll be back, definitely very soon. Thank you for your work.

22 sept., 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Iman
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Travelled from Vancouver to Montreal & was looking for a cozy place with live Jazz music & it was way better than I had hoped for. The place, decorations, atmosphere, drinks & the food were on point. & the performance was also out of this world. Highly recommend this place for Jazz lovers, & I will definitely come back if I'm lucky enough

06 sept., 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Stephanie
Service
Nourriture
2.0

The music, decor & ambiance were on point! But the food was very average & expansive for what it was. We had the soup (that was cold) & a salad (that took about 40min to come) & we both had a filet mignon (well cooked, but not the best we had).

29 août, 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Natalia
Service
Nourriture
4.0

The ambiance & music had been excellent. Zara, our waitress incredibly friendly. Menu was poor & expensive. Was very hot, the AC was not enough, but still we had a wonderful night.

23 août, 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Magdy
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Very pleasant evening, as usual. Good music, made exceptional by Craig Hodgson on his tenor Sax. (The food/service were also very good )

14 août, 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Elena
Service
Nourriture
4.5

It was the amazing evening. The food was better than I expected. Service was just perfect. & music. I love jazz & it is so sad that Montreal resto was closed. Thank you a lot for giving us the enjoying time. Elena & Alex.

30 juil., 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Mike
Service
Nourriture
2.5

it is a jazz bar but dance & rap music is being played!

23 juil., 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
natale
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Very nice atmosphere, great music & superb food. Will definitely go back.

20 juil., 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Francine
Service
Nourriture
1.5

Great venue & music but so-so food & extremely slow service. The outside & inside decor is unique & from the moment you step in, the ambiance itself is an experience. The hosts & wait staff all seemed awkward & out of place - as if they were all new to the service industry. Seats from the mezzanine offer, for the most part, obstructed but good views of the stage, & where it is not visible, there are large screen TVs mirroring the performance. There is also seating on the floor (presumably at a slightly higher cover charge) as well as at the bar & on the terrace. Performers change night to night (see their website for Event calendar) with most of them on retainer & rotating monthly if not weekly. We were graced with an evening with Michelle Sweeney & her four-piece band. Extremely talented & lively bunch making for a fulfilling evening of Jazz! We viewed other acts via YouTube that make frequent appearances & it seems that any day you choose to come will not disappoint. They do not serve free water, so be prepared to pay for your beverage. They do not serve bread or chips or peanuts or anything else while you wait for your food, & you WILL be waiting, so don't come too hungry. The food is pub-level quality at upscale-restaurant prices. The fries that came with our order were cold & were not served with ketchup or mayonnaise. However, when we asked to replace our fries & get some ketchup, our waiter was quick to do so. It was the only normal-paced service we received that night. Plan on waiting roughly 50 minutes to receive any food you order. Normally, a venue we would recommend would automatically get 4 stars, & the music & ambiance certainly earned them, but the warnings we would have to give with that recommendation due to the surprisingly SLOW service & poor price to quality on the food make for our 3 star rating. Recommended, but beware.

20 juil., 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Daniel
Service
Nourriture
4.5

Excellent music & good food

13 juil., 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Peter
Service
Nourriture
5.0

I used to be a regular at the downtown location which unfortunately closed due to covid. This was my first time at the Laval location, & it's still a magical experience. Good food, great music, & still one of my favourite restaurants in Montreal. Excellent location for a date, but also great for groups of any size that want to spend a lovely evening enjoying live music!

12 juil., 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Victoria
Service
Nourriture
5.0

I loved the place, I enjoyed the live music. Nonetheless, it is a bit expensive for students.

08 juil., 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Cosmin
Service
Nourriture
3.0

Great show the band was amazing but: - They charge for water (a glass of water should be free, you guys are not a Micheline star resto ;) ) -The Old Fashion & Long Island Ice Tea war subpar, bartender needs some coaching - The cheese platter was...ok but not worth the $30 at all. Overall, its a nice place if you just want to go for the music & the vibe (Gatsby'ish), they still need to work on the rest :)

11 juin, 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Walter
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Loved the ambience, service & food. The live music & band always a positive & love the way they integrate with the clients! One of my favourite restaurants!

20 sept., 2020
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Olga
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Good food & very good ambience. The music & the singer 10/10 . I had an amazing b day

19 sept., 2020
Signaler
Avis vérifié
klaudia
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Marvellous live music! Good food. Amazing ambiance!

08 sept., 2020
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Carlos
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Good food , excellent music I love it

04 août, 2020
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Patrick
Service
Nourriture
4.5

Always a magical place. Great food & music. Exceptional ambiance.

06 juil., 2020
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Sylvie
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Awesome, awesome, awesome! I reserved for my sister's 50th birthday - none of my gang had ever been there, sis had told me she always wanted to go. So SURPRISE, that's where we went to celebrate our baby sister's birthday. Me, sis, bro & his family were just BLOWN AWAY with the whole experience. Just walking into the place was a treat - great music, the atmosphere was totally reminiscent of New Orleans. The food was amazing - we had the hamburger with fries, the fish & chips, seafood risotto, tuna steak & salmon. Not only delicious, but beautiful plating! Our server Bianca was amazing - she always kept an eye out when passing by to see if we needed anything, & always served us with a smile! The owner even came over to greet us & to wish sis a happy birthday, & gave her a CD of the artist that was playing that evening. Such a beautiful gesture! Sis asked me if I had arranged for that - NOT! This is the type of classy place that just does things like that for their customers. (... & no, I do not own stocks in this place LOL) Of course the music was wonderful - how can you not love jazz? 5 stars for sure. Big thanks to House of Jazz Laval for making sis's birthday so memorable! I & my family will for sure be regulars from now on.

06 mars, 2020
Signaler
Avis vérifié
lucia
Service
Nourriture
5.0

If anyones looking for a great evening with someone special or even a group this is the place to go.. Great food ... Amazing music.. & the staff were great..

24 févr., 2020
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Giulio
Service
Nourriture
3.0

The food/drinks was alright nothing special but overpriced definitely, the service might be a bit on the slow side but if you come here you come to watch the artist who are very good so i didn't mind the slow service i would recommend that you give it a try especially if you like Jazz & Bossa Nova style music.

29 janv., 2020
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Cynthia
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Great place with great food & drinks . Music was fantastic & so is the wait staff

08 janv., 2020
Signaler
Avis vérifié
waleed
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Amazing place & amazing atmosphere. We wanted to change our seats & the staff did their best to accommodate us. The music was also very good. We will repeat for sure.

08 janv., 2020
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Roderick
Service
Nourriture
5.0

My wife & I thoroughly enjoyed the New Years Eve special. The music, food & overall ambience are well worth a repeat visit. Kudos !!

08 janv., 2020
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Johnny
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Great ambiance & great music. Michele Sweaney rocks the house

03 déc., 2019
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Yanick
Service
Nourriture
1.5

Don't bother doing a online reservation. They did not hold the table for me... ''because I did not call them back''. Slow service, waited +1 hour after ordering to get the dishes. Food wast just OK (canned artichokes), music was good but started 1 hour latter than scheduled. Not all tables see the stage.

30 oct., 2019
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Franca
Service
Nourriture
4.0

The music was amazing. The food was very good & tasty What can I say , good atmosphere, good food nice wine & one of the very best jazz bands I've had the pleasure to listen to. Thankyou for a beautiful evening!

30 sept., 2019
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Olga
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Very happy with the service;with the food & with the music .

15 sept., 2019
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Anita
Service
Nourriture
5.0

The food was fantastic, the service was excellent & the music (Michelle Sweeney) was incredible! We had a great night!!!

13 sept., 2019
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Sergey
Service
Nourriture
4.5

The place is amazing, the music was awesome. We loved everything about our experience. One suggestion would be that the alcohol prices are extremely high. For 6 shots of tequila & 3 beers we paid almost 100$. Its a little high comared to other bars/restaurants.

05 juil., 2019
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Evelyne
Service
Nourriture
4.0

Good food, amazing decor, however temperature was too hot, dusty chandeliers & too bad there was no jazz music :(

02 juil., 2019
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Evia
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Great food. Awesome music. Alex our waiter is spectacular. A bit pricey.

22 avril, 2019
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Monica
Service
Nourriture
4.0

Super fun. The food is good but the live music & dancing, the crystal chandeliers & the atmosphere is exceptional. Always a blast. We will be back

18 avril, 2019
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Evia
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Great food & music! A bit pricey but will go again on a special occasion.

01 avril, 2019
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Michelle
Service
Nourriture
5.0

We had the time of our life, what a great experience we had. The food was great the service was great the music was 1000% I could not ask for a better place to go with your partner for a fun night out. Thank you for putting your restaurant on groupon as I have never heard of this place, but WOW excellent experience. Will definitely be coming back🙂 Thank you Michelle

17 mars, 2019
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Melanie
Service
Nourriture
5.0

I loved the music & the food. But 140$ for 2 burgers, a cheese plate & a bottle of wine was a lot.

24 févr., 2019
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Yasser
Service
Nourriture
5.0

it was an amazing expérience ,music, atmosphere ,food & the most nice part i really liked when the owner took my wife & I in a tour for the seconde floor ,she showed us where we could be next time & difenitly we will go again .

28 janv., 2019
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Radu-Andrei
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Good service from entrance to the table, great music, great ambiance!

21 janv., 2019
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Bou Chacra
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Wonderful!! My husband & I had a great time. The services, the food & the band were great. We saw the group gangsta performed last night & I loved it. Continue doing a great music

03 janv., 2019
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Ashley
Service
Nourriture
5.0

wonderful. music was great, food was delicious (ribs in particular). will definitely be back

02 janv., 2019
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Obie
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Amazing ambiance.. great music.. amazing steak. one of my favorite jazz spots.

23 déc., 2018
Signaler
Avis vérifié
julia
Service
Nourriture
3.0

It was a nice evening. Music was great. Always a pleasure to see live performances. Good & drinks were good.

23 déc., 2018
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Stephanie
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Very nice place & good service! Excellent music & oveverall ambiance

29 nov., 2018
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Aida
Service
Nourriture
3.5

The music was excellent.the food service not so great. Needs better servers more experienced. Thank you we had a great time.

06 nov., 2018
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Helen
Service
Nourriture
3.0

House of Jazz is a beautiful venue. Gorgeous decor & the entertainment was good. This being said, we were very disappointed. First, we arrived with a reservation for our wedding anniversary & were told there was a glitch in the system & they were overbooked. Fine, these things happen, we decided to wait a little while. We were seated at a table near the bar so we could barely see the stage. The music was amazing but they performed 2-3 songs then took 20-30m breaks in between sets. As for the food, we had entrées & drinks & they were all very good. The staff kept apologizing which we understand but they didn't try to make it up in any way (maybe comp our first round or similar). We appreciate that they were hustling to make everyone happy & we would go back again in the hopes that it was an "off night".

08 oct., 2018
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Christina
Service
Nourriture
3.0

Seated as soon as we arrived for an 8:30 reservation Good seat Good music Ordered cocktails, a few appetizers - nice charcuterie & cheese boards, as well as calamari - all tasty. Finally a little something for the sweet tooth - cannolis & creme Brulé - yummy. A $10 pp cover added to the bill, to be expected on a Friday night with entertainment. Not an inexpensive evening out but a lot of fun!

16 sept., 2018
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Oxana
Service
Nourriture
5.0

great atmosphere, amazing food, beautiful music, awesome decor. We loved everything at this place & will definitely be back!

08 sept., 2018
Signaler
Avis vérifié
11 Commentaires
Service
Nourriture
5.0

I dined at the new Maison du Jazz in Laval this past Saturday & it was really amazing, the ambiance, the live music, the service & the food were really great. Will definitely be returning!

10 déc., 2014
Signaler
Maison du Jazz Laval (House of Jazz) LavalRecherche