Nous n'avons pas pu localiser votre position actuelle. Assurez-vous que les services de localisation sont activés ou essayez de rafraîchir cette page.

VILLERestaurant: Chifa Montréal

Avis pour Chifa Restaurant

4.5 / 5basé sur 309 avis

Nourriture
Service

Donnez votre avis

Distribution des évaluations

Page 1 de 1 - 7 Avis
Jeremiah
Service
Nourriture
5.0

There is reason we keep coming back! What can I say that I already haven't said on previous reviews, we were impressed with the pisco sours the bartender crafted for us, since my last visit to South America I have not attested a better pisco sour the one served to us. The taste was bar to none & couldn't help but enjoying a second round. The cuisine itself was to die for! The cones & anticuchos to start alongside the ceviche melted in your mouth & was topped off with a shot of ceviche juice & pisco was amazing. The Lomo did not disappoint again & we only wish we lived closer so we can experience this more often. Again & again the service is the best we have experienced since moving from Alberta 8 months ago. Thanks again Chifa & team, hope to see soon.

24 août, 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Martin
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Un restaurant exceptionnel pour la qualité de ses produits, une carte des vins fascinante & un pisco tout droit arrivée du Pérou . La qualité du service & l'e travail des chefs sont exceptionnels & dignes de mention ! Soirée mémorable

31 juil., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Thomas
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Went first with my son last week & then, with my wife. having worked in fine dining for nearly 30 years, I knew full well that Peruvian cuisine is the crown jewel of the Americas. "Peru's cuisine evolved through the fusion of indigenous Peruvian cultures, Spanish colonization, Arab/Moorish influences, the arrival of slaves from Africa, & Japanese & Chinese immigrants". With hundreds of varieties of peppers & a longstanding fish culture , it came as no surprise that everything was delicious. The capital Lima is particularly famous for chifa , a latino-cantonese style that infuses all the influences one can imagine . Both times , the octopus was simply ridiculously amazing, soft, grilled to perfection, sweet, spicy & long lasting tasty. The ceviche latino-chino had fresh halibut , tiger milk & cilantro, refreshingly divine. Wagyu tartare in a cone was subtle & celestial. Causa avocado & shrimp was a textural delight. main corses was (both times) the Lomo saltado (filet mignon in a decidedly Cantonese sauce , brimming with flavour), but the killer dish was the best duck I have ever had (having tried the French, Chinese & the Hungarian versions many times), succulent pieces in a Peking style with a tangy ceviche -like vinaigrette that was on the verge of ridiculous! Try the Pisco sour a cocktail you will remember. This will become a regular stop in our dining calendar. Even the staff remembered me from my previous visit. Absolute pleasure !

29 juil., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Christina
Service
Nourriture
4.0

Great tapas style Peruvian-Chinese dishes. Sitting at the bar, we ordered anticuchos de pulpo, ceviche chino-latino, lomo saltado, camarones, 2 desserts of picarones & pastel de choclo. Lovely cocktails of pisco sour, maracuyá sour, & La Jalapiña. Great playlist in the background at just the right volume. Great service. Would definitely return!

22 juil., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Vincent
Service
Nourriture
3.5

Bien agréable moment! Bonne bouffe! Pisco sour bon! Dommage que le service soit si rapide & en anglais malgré le fait que nous répondions en français! Nous y retournerons!

19 juin, 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Geneviève
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Tout était fabuleux! Service, nourriture, cocktails & ambiance. Le pisco sour est un must & que dire des brochettes ! (l'assortiment & la brochette de pieuvre). Le ceviche du jour était absolument délicieux aussi. Nous avons très hâte d'y retourner!

15 avril, 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Paulo
Service
Nourriture
4.5

We enjoyed our experience at Chifa. The waiters were very courteous & attentive, the food was delicious & fulfilled our expectations. The pisco sour was a little bit light. We think that potatoes are an important element in lomo saltado so we hope it can be included as an optional side dish for it. As Peruvians, we found that the flavour of the arroz chaufa was very close to the one at home, so it was a very authentic experience. The ceviche de pato was a delightful surprise/combination. We will definitely recommend Chifa to our family & friends & we will come back.

06 août, 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Chifa MontréalRecherche