Nous n'avons pas pu localiser votre position actuelle. Assurez-vous que les services de localisation sont activés ou essayez de rafraîchir cette page.

VILLERestaurant: Chifa Montréal

Avis pour Chifa Restaurant

4.5 / 5basé sur 309 avis

Nourriture
Service

Donnez votre avis

Distribution des évaluations

Page 1 de 1 - 20 Avis
Benoit
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Très belle découverte que ce petit restaurant péruvien. Nourriture fraîche, cuisine devant nous au bar, super belle expérience. Cocktails délicieux. Notre coup de coeur, le ceviche de flétan avec lait de tigre

13 nov., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Pierre
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Beaucoup d'ambiance (pas vraiment l'endroit pour un tête-à-tête); personnel aimable; service diligent; plats créatifs; cocktails fameux.

12 nov., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Maude
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Les cocktails étaient délicieux!

06 nov., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Pamela
Service
Nourriture
3.0

The environment is nice, the food ok. The cocktails are great, but the cook in front of us who was preparing all the raw dishes never washed his hands in between foods, while touching his phone or the screen for the orders. I wouldn't come back

29 oct., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Marie-Pier
Service
Nourriture
4.0

Food is very good but portions are small. Need to order a lot Cocktails & wine are good & priced well

30 sept., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Sylvain
Service
Nourriture
5.0

2ième visite pour ma conjointe & moi le 4 août dernier. Toujours agréable, le personnel attentionné & très accommodant. Les cocktails sont divins Le Chifadito est définitivement mon préféré.. L'ambiance du site & la musique nous font voyager. Les plats sont originaux , les présentation soignées & dans l'ère du temps mais les saveurs elles sont définitivement au rendez-vous, explosives parfois, suaves à d'autres occasions, équilibrées parfaitement tous le temps nos papilles en redemandaient. La carte des vins est limité mais le contenu est très intéressant, demandé conseil au personnel. Pour une belle sortie, réussie entres amies ou pour les amoureux tout simplement c'est au Chifa Mezcla Latina en trois mots ''Ambiance, saveurs & Bonheur !'' À la prochaine !

17 août, 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Thomas
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Went first with my son last week & then, with my wife. having worked in fine dining for nearly 30 years, I knew full well that Peruvian cuisine is the crown jewel of the Americas. "Peru's cuisine evolved through the fusion of indigenous Peruvian cultures, Spanish colonization, Arab/Moorish influences, the arrival of slaves from Africa, & Japanese & Chinese immigrants". With hundreds of varieties of peppers & a longstanding fish culture , it came as no surprise that everything was delicious. The capital Lima is particularly famous for chifa , a latino-cantonese style that infuses all the influences one can imagine . Both times , the octopus was simply ridiculously amazing, soft, grilled to perfection, sweet, spicy & long lasting tasty. The ceviche latino-chino had fresh halibut , tiger milk & cilantro, refreshingly divine. Wagyu tartare in a cone was subtle & celestial. Causa avocado & shrimp was a textural delight. main corses was (both times) the Lomo saltado (filet mignon in a decidedly Cantonese sauce , brimming with flavour), but the killer dish was the best duck I have ever had (having tried the French, Chinese & the Hungarian versions many times), succulent pieces in a Peking style with a tangy ceviche -like vinaigrette that was on the verge of ridiculous! Try the Pisco sour a cocktail you will remember. This will become a regular stop in our dining calendar. Even the staff remembered me from my previous visit. Absolute pleasure !

29 juil., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Christina
Service
Nourriture
4.0

Great tapas style Peruvian-Chinese dishes. Sitting at the bar, we ordered anticuchos de pulpo, ceviche chino-latino, lomo saltado, camarones, 2 desserts of picarones & pastel de choclo. Lovely cocktails of pisco sour, maracuyá sour, & La Jalapiña. Great playlist in the background at just the right volume. Great service. Would definitely return!

22 juil., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Karl
Service
Nourriture
3.5

Nice place friendly staff! The food was ok Was disappointed about their special rice Was lacking spices (was blend) chaufa especial Didn't see red onions anywhere or barely & no spicy sauce of any kind in sight....where's the Aji Verde🤷🏽 Jalapina drink was good Combo chifero (brochette was ok) Causa (mash potato all black looks like playdoo) squid ink I believe is used (not for me) Siu Mai (dumpling) was good Lomo Saltado was delicious ( basically filet Mignon in a sauce) Kan lu wonton (fried wonton) anything fried is usually good Bleury vision drink was basically an old fashion 169$ (67$ - 2 cocktails -1beer - 2 glass of wines) Before tax & tip - 102$ in food....basically Peruvian food for anyone that believe salt & pepper are spices lol (don't think a true Peruvian would appreciate or anyone that like authentic food & I did experience Peruvian food before) but it's a nice place & since it's open late on weekend when tipsy it's better than hot dog poutine or McDonald Wish them nothing but success

22 juil., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Alysha
Service
Nourriture
3.0

The quality of the food & drink was decent, however, we received less than stellar service. We ordered 2 cocktails & 3 dishes to share tapas style. The octopus & dumplings were very good & were served to us within 20 min of ordering. However, our last dish (the fillet) did not arrive. Our original server never attended to our table after taking our initial orders - not to check up on the quality of food or see if we wanted more drinks. After 35 min of waiting, we flagged down a different server to see where our last dish was. She unfortunately was the one to find out that our last dish was missed. After another 25 min of waiting, a total of 50 min between dishes, we received our fillet. This definitely put a damper on our experience. The restaurant was decently busy, however, our reservation was at 11 pm & there were definitely enough servers to attend to every table. We were simply forgotten. Unfortunately, the quality of the food isn't enough for us to return after this experience.

10 juil., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Joanne
Service
Nourriture
4.0

Great tapas, cocktails, music... good service

02 juil., 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Geneviève
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Tout était fabuleux! Service, nourriture, cocktails & ambiance. Le pisco sour est un must & que dire des brochettes ! (l'assortiment & la brochette de pieuvre). Le ceviche du jour était absolument délicieux aussi. Nous avons très hâte d'y retourner!

15 avril, 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Vincent
Service
Nourriture
4.5

The food is very good as well as the cocktails. The service & atmosphere are also good. However, the wait is too long. They should be careful not to prioritize the quantity of customers they receive in the evening, over the overall quality of the service.

27 mars, 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Charles-Hubert
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Great discovery! The food, the drinks & the energy of the staff...! Wow! Third time there. First for a business gathering, then for a cousin reunion & yesterday with old time friends looking for a short gettaway from their kids. Works for all those occasions. I highly recommend the skewers plate & anything Cherry the cocktail chef can prepare for your tastebuds.

26 mars, 2022
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Alexis
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Staff sympathiques, cocktails Excellent & nourriture qui sort de l'ordinaire!!!

18 nov., 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Heiko
Service
Nourriture
5.0

We just loved being there. The welcome was very warm & nice! We liked the the cocktails, the food (every single of the 6 different ones) & the Dessert! Thank you for this wonderful evening!

17 nov., 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Geneviève
Service
Nourriture
4.5

Bel accueil. Nourriture & cocktails différents. Service très chouette. Très contente de mon expérience!

13 nov., 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Jean-Francois
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Vraiment une très agréable soirée. La bouffe, le personnel d'une extrême gentillesse, l'ambiance, la musique, les cocktails, tout était parfait! Nous deviendrons assurément des habitués.

23 oct., 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Jason
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Great atmosphere & friendly staff. All dishes were spot on in terms of taste & quality. Cocktails were interesting. Would like to see some bigger portions on some main stri fry dishes & would be willing to pay more for the increased size.

14 sept., 2021
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Louis
Service
Nourriture
5.0

Belle ambiance, bonne nourriture & très bon cocktail... On y retourne ? Évidemment

14 août, 2020
Signaler
Avis vérifié
Chifa MontréalRecherche