We were unable to locate your current position. Make sure location services is enabled or try refreshing this page.

CITY
Happy Holidays!
EVENT

As Water Falls

15
Sep
2022

to

5
Jan
2023

Event Details

  • TITLE As Water Falls
  • DATE Thursday, September 15, 2022 to Thursday, January 05, 2023
  • LOCATION Place des Arts Salle d'exposition
    Map
  • MORE INFO

    Add to calendar 2022/09/15 2023/01/05 America/Toronto As Water Falls via RestoMontreal Place des Arts Salle d'exposition

As Water Falls - Event

Description

This presentation marks the second year of Place des Arts' ongoing collaboration with PHI. Driven by the desire to democratize access to digital art, the two institutions propose an interactive installation that showcases a fundamental natural resource that is essential to life on Earth: water.

As Water Falls is a virtual interactive waterfall that explores various aspects of water and its metaphorical concepts, shedding light on our relationship with this precious element. It is a large-scale installation in the form of a cascade that reacts to mobile phone flashlights. Mirrors, real water, and vibrating motors are among other components used to make the experience even more immersive.

Designed for an audience of all ages, this multi-level interactive installation transports us elsewhere and helps us reconnect with the simple pleasures of Mother Nature. The Canadian premiere of As Water Falls is being presented in the Place des Arts Exhibition Room.

FREE

From September 15, 2022 To January 5, 2023

Tuesday to Friday: from 4 pm to 8 pm
Saturday and Sunday: from 12 pm to 8 pm



Ad

640

Restaurants Nearby

Events Nearby

RestaurantsSearch

Nous n'avons pas pu localiser votre position actuelle. Assurez-vous que les services de localisation sont activés ou essayez de rafraîchir cette page.

VILLE
ÉVÉNEMENT

As Water Falls

15
sept.
2022

au

5
janv.
2023

Détails de l'évènement

As Water Falls - événement

Description

La présentation de cette expérience interactive marque la deuxième année d'une collaboration entre la Place des Arts et PHI. Animées par le désir de démocratiser l'accès à l'art numérique, les deux institutions proposent une installation interactive qui met à l'avant-plan une ressource naturelle fondamentale et essentielle à la vie sur Terre, l'eau.  

 As Water Falls est une chute d'eau virtuelle interactive qui vise à explorer différents aspects de l'eau et ses concepts métaphoriques, mettant l'accent sur notre propre relation avec cet élément précieux. Il s'agit d'une installation à grande échelle prenant la forme d'une cascade qui réagit aux lampes de poche des téléphones portables. Des miroirs, de l'eau réelle et des moteurs à vibration y sont également intégrés pour une expérience encore plus immersive. 

Conçue pour un public de tous âges, cette installation interactive à plusieurs niveaux nous transporte ailleurs et nous aide à nous reconnecter avec les simples plaisirs de mère nature. As Water Falls est présentée dans la salle d'exposition de la Place des Arts en première canadienne. 

Du 15 septembre 2022 au 5 janvier 2023

GRATUIT

Mardi au vendredi : de 16 h à 20 h
Samedi et dimanche : de 12 h à 20 h

613

Restaurants à proximité

Événements à proximité

RestaurantsRecherche